Half-Moon Aquarium Combo

Product No. 11536

Product No. 11535

Half-Moon Aquarium Combo is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 32.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_4386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
LED Lighting and the unique Half Moon shape of these aquariums make a stunning combination! The LED Light provides a natural shimmering effect in the water, is energy efficient and is powered by a low voltage adapter.

Each aquarium has a clear plastic canopy with a feeding hole, and cut outs for the filter. The canopies also help to reduce water evaporation and keep fish inside the aquarium.

Half Moon shaped glass aquarium (20 gallon or 30 gallon)
  • 180° seamless views of the aquarium
  • Black plastic framed bottom


Half Moon 20 and 30 include:
  • Half Moon 20 or 30 Aquarium
  • Clear plastic canopy with holder for LED Light
  • LED Light with 42 White and 3 Blue LEDs
  • Daylight LEDs create a shimmering light that mimics the natural underwater effect of sunlight
  • Nightlight LEDs allow for nighttime enjoyment of the aquarium
  • 3-position switch: On, Blue, Off

The Half Moon 20 and 30 Aquariums do not include a filter. The clear covers have been designed with a filter cut out that fit the following filters:

Half Moon 20 - filter cut out dimensions are: 5.906" x 2.638". Recommended filters: Penguin 100 or Tetra EX20

Half Moon 30 - filter cut out dimensions are: 8.500" x 3.500". Recommended filters: Penguin 150 or Tetra EX30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from HOOD ISSUES DONT BREAK THE HOOD OR YOU WONT BEABLE TO REPLACE IT.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Replacement Lid Great Customer service I needed a lid for my 30 gallon half moon they quickly responded to my email and sent me a lid no questions asked and free of charge thanks so much you guys are a great company.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service and wonderful tank We absolutely love our Half Moon 30 gallon aquarium. It fits in our family room nicely and is not obtrusive. We are so thankful to customer service for helping us with our cracked lid. Would recommend to anyone who would like a larger aquarium that goes nicely with any decor.
Date published: 2017-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service They have been nothing but great assisting me with my 30 gallon half moon
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Grat as aFOWLR Tank All my friends love this tank so much better than a standard square and it looks way bigger than a 30 gallon because of the half-moon design. The Lid Is so so But everything else is great!
Date published: 2016-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lovely Tank! We have had this tank for about five years. We have received compliments on it numerous times. The seamless, half-moon shape is beautiful. Marineland customer service has been very helpful and nice, as well.
Date published: 2016-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love how this showcases the fish! (30g) I purchased the 30 gallon size, and could not be happier. The fish are showcased so nicely in this layout. The stand was damaged by the store, which got me thinking after they offered a discount. As a woodworker, my wheels started turning. I had recently cut down an ash tree dying from an emerald ash borer infestation. I covered the stand in the ash wood, then cut the bark off the tree and covered the base and a hood I fashioned for it. Yes, I would love it without my upgrades, but I'm ecstatic how it turned out afterwards. I highly recommend this tank!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp tank This is a *really* nice looking tank. The effect of the curved front is quite impressive; and, as others have noted, gives the effect of a larger aquarium. The rimless top also gives a very clean appearance. Definitely get the 30-gallon over the 20-gallon version if you can. The footprint of the 30-gallon fits the stand perfectly; and you're unlikely to regret the extra volume. The included LED light is adequate for some fish; but, if you want to grow plants (or just about anything else photosynthetic and desirable), expect to purchase a separate light. The included acrylic top has a well where the included LED fixture sits; if you use a different light, you will probably want to dispense with this cover, as well. The weak link in this setup is the stand Marineland makes for this tank; but that's a separate listing (and a separate review). Just be advised that if you want a stand with enclosed storage, you'll probably need to build it yourself.
Date published: 2015-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL FISH TANK LOVE IT! THE VIEWS ARE ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL WITH THIS FISH TANK. YOU CAN SEE CLEARLY FROM EVERY ANGLE PERFECTLY. EVERYBODY THAT SEES IT COMPLIMENTS ME ON HOW PRETTY IT IS. I HAVE THE MARINELAND 10 GALLON HALF MOON TANK BUT I AM LOOKING FOR A 20 GALLON HALF MOON NOW.
Date published: 2015-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I just purchased the 20 Gallon Half Moon Aquarium with Day/Night Led Lighting and compatable Stand I bought this aquarium from only looking at the picture of it online and I was a bit nervous about that. I picked it up from the dealer today and I am so pleasantly surprised. The stand is well made and sturdy, The Tank is just beautiful! It gives the appearance of being larger than a 20 gallon, The light strip fits snugly in to the bracket.. the cut outs for the power filter and heater are already in...no cutting needed.. I LOVE this tank..It is a real beauty!
Date published: 2015-02-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great tank but not so great canopy I just purchased a 30 gallon half moon tank, and I love it. It provides a great view of my fish. I am also using a fluvac canister filtration system as opposed to the recommended filter system. I would like to see a different lid for this tank as it is not very practical for cleaning, and if you balance the light on the corners it is a very real possibility that it will fall in the tank. I would encourage the company to try and explore a different lid for this tank, I would buy it in a heartbeat.
Date published: 2015-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice product It is very nice, the only problem was we spent more time taking the tape residue off of the glass. otherwise it has turned out very pretty and soothing.
Date published: 2014-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from awesome customer service I had purchased the 30g half moon combo package at my LFS. Upon attempting to clean the plastic lid, I cracked it. Customer service was quick , friendly and very professional. Since they don't sell a replacement, they offered to send me another lid free of charge. This company really stands behind its products. Thanks again
Date published: 2014-10-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Exciting tank shape. I do not like the stand (ugly design/cheaply made and no doors to hide your fish supplies). The cover is junk, too. Very tippy, it would be very easy to drop the LED lights in the water if you are not careful. I wish it came with a canopy.option to make it look more classy. I also would love to see this tank in a larger size (50 gallons). Love the shape. It is nice to look at and the LED lights are bright and really shed light on the tank contents. Night light (blue) is also great, rather than turning the tank off at night, I keep the blue or white lights on constantly. A very pretty tank overall, except for my beefs as above.
Date published: 2014-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from excellent corner unit Have had aquarium for over two years. It is an excellent medium sized aquarium, a great addition to fill an otherwise dank corner. It is deep and promotes a healthy environment for my peaceful fish
Date published: 2014-07-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome View I bought this tank for the kids the view is awesome I love the height only thing I don't like is the stand I don't trust all the weight on it I would recommend you have someone build you one with a canopy however the overall size fits and looks excellent anywhere in your home.
Date published: 2014-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Glass canopy maybe? The tank is amazing, looks excellent and the bow makes everything seem so much better. Just one problem, cleaning water residue of the plastic canopy is very difficult. Would really appreciate a glass version as it would greatly help in the cleaning process. Please, get a glass version available and i'll be the first to buy it!
Date published: 2013-11-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking tank! I purchased this tank after my semi hexagon tank started leaking. I love the seamless front (less seams, less leaks in the future!) It looks great with or without a background and stands up great to my leaning on it for support while I pour water into it. I see others have issues with the canopy. I myself have no issues. Everone should know that acrylic scratches, and how to care for it. Mine wipes clean with a damp paper towel. No scrubbing necessary. You do have to remove the lid to clean, but the light rests just fine on the back corners. No need to clean in the dark! Great tank for my needs.
Date published: 2013-07-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10 half moon aquarium half of the lights quit working now side separated from tank, junk!!!
Date published: 2013-04-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful upscale aquarium with cheap non practical canopy and stand. Just purchased this Half Moon aquarium about 5 days ago and absolutely love it. Friends all say it is beautiful. Love the LED lighting for day and night. Looks like I spent more on it than what I did. Except when you get to the canopy on this aquarium. It is poorly made with very little practicality. It is flimsy and can buckle and fall into the aquarium if not careful. When you remove the canopy to work and clean inside the aquarium the light goes with it. So it makes it difficult to see what you are doing inside the tank. Possibly if there was some sort of hinged door to gain access to the inside of the aquarium. But of course this would require the canopy being made of much better and sturdier materials. This would also create a door for feeding. Also would have liked to see some sort of shelf in the stand. there really is no place to place your air pumps or to store your chemicals and foods for this tank. Can't place on the top of the canopy because of fear it will buckle into the tank.
Date published: 2012-12-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great looking aquarium but.... The canopy is way too simple and unrealistic for cleaning. The half moon tank looks great and the fish seem to love it. The LED lighting is great and it does mimic underwater effect of sunlight. I would purchase this aquarium again in the future as long as the canopy problem is fixed. It is very hard to clean and you do need a step ladder to reach the bottom of the tank. The step ladder is not a problem but the canopy needs more flexibility. I wish it had a hinge to open for feeding and cleaning. The other bad thing about cleaning is that you lose the tank light because you have to remove the whole canopy to clean. Which causes the tank to be dark and you have no way of knowing if you miss a spot or leave unwanted waste behind. Other than the canopy, I think it is a great looking tank. Marineland please try to offer an alternative canopy, which I think I would purchase as soon as it was available.
Date published: 2012-04-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 30 gal. 1/2 moon Beautiful and bright. Lots of interest and compliments. Does not leak. Stand is strong. Did not like filter recommended which hangs outside the tank because this unit sits on hardwood floor. To reduce any chance of leaking went with the large, submersible filter from another brand. This also lets the tank sit very close to the wall. No problems. Be careful with acrylic top because it scratches easily with a scrubber. Just use a non abrasive sponge. The filter is disguised mostly with a long artificial plant. So far so good after about a year. Would purchase again.
Date published: 2012-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Tank My wife, daughter and I recently purchased this 1/2 moon aquarium. It is awesome! easy to see your fish from every angle. We also bought and canister filtration system and recommend it for use on this tank. Its great seeing only your fish with a quite filter running.
Date published: 2011-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Fish Tank I had a regular basic fish tank for about a year and was unhappy with generic view provided by the rectangular shape. I just recently bought a Marineland LED 30 gallon Half Moon fish tank and I am amazed at the view it gives me of my fish. I have gotten so many compliments on this fish tank and the view it provides. It is also very easy to maintain. I would recommend this tank to anyone.
Date published: 2011-06-28
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_4386, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT