Standard Black Retangular Aquarium

Standard Black Retangular Aquarium is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_3463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Beauty and functionality are available in every aquarium - from a 2.5 gallon desktop aquarium to a spectacular 265 gallon aquarium. Our factory has been making quality glass aquariums since 1969.
  • Ideal for freshwater, saltwater and reptile environments – compatible with a wide variety of filtration and lighting
  • Scratch-resistant, distortion-free glass
  • Top and bottom plastic frames – silicone-sealed top frame to prevent capillary action
  • Limited lifetime warranty on glass tanks larger than 10 gallons; tanks 10 gallons and smaller include a limited one-year warranty
  • Most sizes available with black and oak finish frames

Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Problems I have had a 60x18x26 aquarium for 12 years, moved it cross-country twice and it hasn't failed me yet. I'm looking to replace it due to mineral deposit build up and age but suffering sticker shock looking at the price of new ones.
Date published: 2018-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Cheap glass Bought a 29 gallon aquarium kit. The glass broke before I could get it out of the box. Because I broke it, it's not covered by the warranty. Customer service was no help in getting a new tank only and all my local stores only carry the kit.
Date published: 2018-06-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaked within 4 mos I purchased the 60 gallon combo from PetSmart on Black Friday 2017. I went to PetSmart and showed them pics of the split and the water that was underneath from where the tank was leaking, and they told me to bring it back in and they would swap it out for another combo set, because they had never seen one that had split like mine had. I broke down my tank, picked up the new set, set it up, and now I'm seeing white lines in the silicone on both sides of the front of the tank (can't see the back to see if it's doing it there) and am now worried that I've got another one that will have issues.
Date published: 2018-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great product great warranty My wife and I purchased a 150 gal. extra high rectangular tank in 2007. Recently while refilling the tank after cleaning I heard this awful pop. I thought my grand-daughter had hit the tank with something. After I saw she was across the room watching t.v. I started checking things. Turns out that as the tank was about to be full the t-brace on the upper frame broke. This was possibly caused by age and the type of lighting from what I read from others that had the same problem. We now use l.e.d. lighting. Luckily the tank held and didn't start leaking thanks to the durable construction. I called Marineland with the intentions of purchasing a new frame for the tank. I was not aware when we bought the tank that it had a lifetime warranty. After talking with Marineland and sending a couple of photos they are sending me a check to purchase a new tank. WOW! I will never purchase another brand tank. Thanks Marineland.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Devistated!! 2nd one to bow Only getting 1 star because site wouldn’t let me post 0 stars! I had to exchange my 6 month old 30 gallon, glass (36x12) Marineland aquarium because it had started to bow so much that the hood no longer would fit (this one does not have a center bar) and there was actually 1/8” gap that had formed. The pet store took it back but was adamant that this was a Marineland issue not a store issue. Now in less than 3 days I can see the new tank starting to bow!!! THIS SHOULD NOT BE HAPPENING OVER AND OVER!! I tried to contact Marineland but of course there site could not process my issue and showed “error” when I tried to contact them.
Date published: 2018-03-27
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tropical rain storm I came home on Wed March 7/18 to discover that my son's 55 gal fish tank had decided to completely drain onto his bedroom floor and then down through the living room ceiling, onto the carpet, the hand scraped oak hard wood floor and our grandfather clock. Then it proceeded to continue down through the basement ceiling and resting on the carpet. We lost all 9 beautiful colorful fish including a couple and their baby fish. We now have to endure the extremely loud noise from all the fans and dehumidifiers running in our house for the next 5 days!!! It is impossible to get any sleep! ALL of this because of poor craftsmanship or poorly used materials? I hope not...
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One month and pin sized holes on silicone seams Bought this one month ago and just a few days ago found pin sized holes in the silicone seams. This tank is definitely not going to hold up more than a few more months as I can see the silicone forming more holes by the day. Now I have to go out, buy a new tank as this is basically a ticking water bomb. Silicone was messy as well. Mabye this is one in a hundred but I do NOT reccomend this product. Didnt sign up for the warrenty so that about tops everything off.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice solid Aquarium Got a great deal on this 75 gallon aquarium and I really enjoy it. The glass was thicker than some brands costing the same or more and there’s a generous amount of black silicone. I feel it should hold up for many,Many years.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Peeling silicone I bought a 220g about a year or so ago that has black silicone, the black silicone is already peeling on the edges of tank & this is for fresh water tank. Online email customer service was not helpful and told me its normal. I had 210g aqueon with black silicone for years and years before this tank with no silicone issue. Im afraid it will spread more and cause a leak
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tanks I have 75 and 125 gallons tanks and marineland stand looking so nice with black silicone l recommend this product's.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number one tank I LOVE marineland tanks. I have had all sizes from little 1 gallons all the way up to monster 220 and have only had one issue the entire time. Customer service was able to take care of it promptly and fully within a week or two. To anybody who thinks the stands are cheap i can tell you there not they are not made with press board and well worth the cost being cheaper than a custom stand and worth the peace of mind that your tank is supported. Just a fyi to those looking, people only tend to review when some thing goes wrong and if every body who owned one of there tanks the star average would be 4.9 for sure.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Christmas morning funeral for fish So I have had this tank for less then a year and have called and got replacement for the filter that quit and the heater holder that broke. But today Christmas morning me and the kids come down stairs and start to open presents when we notice there is water coming into to front room. We go look and see our tank is near empty three koi fish dead. Emergency transplant to 5 gal bullet then to a tub a few hours later when we can't find any store open since it is Christmas and none of my friends have a tank big enough then a transplant to the tub to hold them over night. My kids had to hurry me and my wife and one of them. My kids are 5, 3 and 22months. This was our christmas.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 265 GALLON TANK I purchased this Perfecto tank 5 years ago and had it start leaking after 2 years. Thinking it was just a bad tank I purchased another one and that one started leaking last night at the bottom just like the first one. My stand was a custom high quality stand that I had built because I didn't trust the cheap pine stand it came with. My tank was located on hardwood a floor on top of a poured concrete slab so uneven floors or sagging floor was not an issue. This was just plain and simple junk workmanship and poor quality. After thousands of $$ of damage and lost fish I will never buy a Perfecto tank again. Customer service told me all tanks can leak but 2 in 5 years is unrealistic and just crazy. Not to mention the loss of fish, damage to my house and cost of the two tanks.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My 55 gallon started leaking I can home to my 55gallon marine land tank half way empty was wondering what went wrong so I had to go and buy a emergency fish tank so my babies won't die
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check it out !! IT'S GREAT I have had my 60 Gallon for about 4years. Great Product.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad seals I bought my aquarium two weeks a go have put water in it yet because the seals look so bad may have to take it back or reseal it not Worth the money so sad
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaking Tank I had received a 150 Glass Aquarium for my 40th Birthday in June of 2005. the tank has now leaked,, August 2017 (Tank was built into the wall as a show tank ) I have to now repair the wall and try to dry out he carpet... Try and say my Large South American Cichlids as well .. I will try to reseal the tank with the Marineland Aquarium sealemt .
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set the bar. . I got the 60 gallon Heartland combination, and fell in love. The night time blue led feature is amazing at night. Great job design team.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 220 Gallon let lose I have have had Marineland tanks and filters for many years. I have pretty much ever size tank known with up to 27 tanks running at 1 time. I have had a few problems with products that I was able to have fixed. I have had my biggest problem to date now. My 220 gallon bottom seal let lose. I came home to a fully drained tank and somewhere around $700 in dead fish. Thank god this tank was in my garage or my house would be ruined and not just the things in my garage. I have resealed the tank using Momentive RTV-100 series silicone at close to $12 a tube. The strongest on the market. The tank had set for 7 weeks drying not for the fact for it needs that long but the fact of being terrified of it letting lose. Well I did a water test outside and it held water tight. Even with it holding water I don't trust this tank any longer. Even with the very hard work I have put in on this tank I am extremely disappointed and let down in the ordeal and the lose of my fish I had for a long time.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was happy until it exploded without a reason Everything was working good until it suddenly exploded after 7 months of use. I was lucky that I was in front of the aquarium feeding the babies in a breeder. The photo shows the mess. I have over a thousand dollars in fish on that aquarium.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 120 gallon XH leaked! House was ruined I've had aquariums all my life. I bought this new 120 gallon XH aquarium in 2012 and had it set up for freshwater. It blew a seal last month on the bottom rear and emptied overnight. $30,000 damage to our hardwood floors and basement.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 75 Gallon Majesty Combo Looks great, my only complaint is it doesn't come with a canopy. If it did, then it would be 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10 Gallon Tank Leaked Within About a Year I purchased a 10 gallon Marineland aquarium kit with a biowheel filter and it worked perfectly fine for awhile. However, after that point, the sealant leaked somewhere along the one of the bottom edges, leading to hardwood flooring damage and other miscellaneous property damage in the room the tank was set up in. The heater was set to keep the tank at 73-75°F, was filled to the appropriate level, and contained a few fancy guppies and a mystery snail. I own several other tanks, none of which have ever had this issue. Fortunately, the flooring damage has started to even out. The guppies and snail are in a 3~ gallon tank for the moment, as I can't afford to purchase a brand new tank right now.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Bought my 75 gallon tank and stand combo set about 3 weeks ago. Tank and stand are high quality.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 75 Gallon glass aquarium with stand I've had this tank and stand for about a month or so. So far all is good. But I'm wondering; lifetime warranty on tank (as long as I own it) and only a 2 year warranty on the stand. Hope the stand lasts as long as the tank! And as an engineer, the stand seems kind of light-weight.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 265 Blown rear seal Rear base blew out a 6 inch hole middle of the night, lost my fish and made a mess of my house. No warnings, If you press the center rear wall out from the bas plate you can see the gap open, I should have not trusted the stand that came with the tank. What a waste $$!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 120 Gallon tank disappointment we had the tank for six months and it had a leak that became just to all the water pouring out of the front bottom of the tank where the silicon is and it was totally stressful to go thru this, to see everything flooding and to get all that water of my floor and furniture. Poorly made, very unhappy. Stand got wet, i do not trust putting another tank in it.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 45 gallon tall tank I have had my tank for almost 8 years with know issues...I love it, I just can't seem to find a new glass top in the size I need
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 75gal Aquarium with Majesty stand and Glass Top I just recently purchased a Marineland 75 gal glass aquarium and I could not be anymore pleased and impressed by the quality of this product. It is very well constructed all sides have a generous amount of sealant that has been applied using the utmost care. The stand is very well built as well with plenty of bracing. Love the large cupboards underneath can put shelves in if you wish to do so. So happy I purchased from Marineland. Thanks for great quality.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Very happy with this 125 gallon tank. Well made with quality glass.
Date published: 2017-01-12
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_3463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT