Standard Black Retangular Aquarium

Standard Black Retangular Aquarium is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 70.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_3463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 95ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Beauty and functionality are available in every aquarium - from a 2.5 gallon desktop aquarium to a spectacular 265 gallon aquarium. Our factory has been making quality glass aquariums since 1969.
  • Ideal for freshwater, saltwater and reptile environments – compatible with a wide variety of filtration and lighting
  • Scratch-resistant, distortion-free glass
  • Top and bottom plastic frames – silicone-sealed top frame to prevent capillary action
  • Limited lifetime warranty on glass tanks larger than 10 gallons; tanks 10 gallons and smaller include a limited one-year warranty
  • Most sizes available with black and oak finish frames

Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice tank and stand the price was great for a 60 gallon tank and stand i thought when i was at the store it looked plenty big enough but, being a tall tank its a little narrow when you start putting in decorations and etc.other than that it looks great . maybe they could make a lower style 60 gallon tank
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaky Tank I have had my SECOND 120g tank spring a leak. The first tank only had water for 18mo. This second tank held for 2.5 years. Luckily, this time, I was able to catch it in time before my fish were doomed. I am so very disappointed in all that has happened.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great set up I purchased this 60 gallon set up (tank, stand, hoods and light) in January of 2016, We really love it ! I have had lots of tanks thru the years the height on this on makes for great viewing!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice 10 gallon aquarium I bought the 10 gallon aquarium kit. It very conveniently came with the aquarium, light hood, thermometer strip, fish net and 50 watt heater, providing the necessary equipment for a beginner to set up an aquarium. I had an initial disappointment with the light hood: the clear lens cover was supposed to have been pre-installed (as mentioned on the instructions!). However, when I opened the box and removed the light hood from its plastic bag, the lens cover fell out onto the floor and cracked. Instead of being pre-installed, it was simply placed in the bag along with the hood and I didn't see it as it is clear (transparent). I called Marineland customer service to explain what happened and the lady ordered me a replacement lens cover free of charge. I really appreciated the gesture. The lens cover arrived in good time (about 7 days). I would definitely recommend this product based on the contents, quality and value of the kit and the high level of customer service.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking tank I bought a 56 colum tank. seems like a nice tank . I think it is put together well and should do the job
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I bought the 10 gallon tank with AL the accessories. The filter, tank, hood, thermometer are all great. The heater - not so good. It doesn't show the temperature settings. So you just have to adjust it over & over again. Plan on it taking a week to reach the temperature you want. It does shut off if the water level gets too low. Now I wish I got a bigger tank. Marineland, don't you need somebody to test tanks for you? I could do that.
Date published: 2016-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from larger tank for our killer fish We bought the 75 gallon for our albino oscar to give him more room and he is happy
Date published: 2016-08-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 65 gallon tank leaking from the bottom I bought a 65 gallon tank and stand back in 2013 to keep my Oscars in tank has no leak from the bottom soaking the stand completely and spilling fish water all over brand new carpet in my house I lost the Oscars and I'm having a hard time getting the smell out of my carpet now would like to know what the warranty is on this fish tank
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from leaky tank We bought the 39 gallon tank about a year ago. Have already had to replace the light, the pump, and the heater (all went out). Now the tank itself is leaking all over the place and making a mess of our stand and floors. Hoping to keep the fish alive long enough to get another tank to replace it.
Date published: 2016-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful new home for my fish I recently bought a 10 gal Marineland glass aquarium kit to replace a 2.5 gal plastic tank that I had for over a year. This is the first time I buy Marineland products. It is beautiful and all my fish are loving their new home. It is getting so much attention from everyone in the house and also our guests. My daughter couldn't wait to invite her friends over to see the new aquarium! :-) Note: I had a small problem with starting up the filter due to missing instructions from the box, but Marineland customer service was exceptional. They were fast and friendly, which really saved me some frustration and avoided having to return the whole kit or buy another filter. Thanks Marineland!
Date published: 2016-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 125 Gallon Aquarium and Stand I purchased this setup two weeks ago and it is fantastic. I have been a marineland customer since 1999 and I have never went with anyone else. Their customer service is fantastic and this is one of the few companies that put the customer first. Thank You for all that you do for the customer.
Date published: 2016-06-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 150 long I purchased a Marine land tank and just after a year the seals on the bottom are leaking very disappointed in this. Never had any issues with tanks in the past but this one is a problem
Date published: 2016-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 12 years and still looking good! Bought 10G Marineland Standard Rectangular Tank and happy with it. To Marineland: Please consider manufacturing refillable carbon filter cartridge for penguin 100.
Date published: 2016-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Aquariums I have had a 75 gallon from them forever no leaks.
Date published: 2016-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 125 gallon leaks This is my second marieland tank that has leaked.I purchased my 125 gallon tank on 12-2009.The tank leaked from the bottom glass and empty within three hrs.all over my hardwood floors,into the basement.I have damages throughout .Drywall,rugs,padding,and hardwood.The stand separated.I called them for replacement and damages.I asked for tank and stand replacement until i can give estimate of damages.I lost a lot of african cichlids and the rest are in my spare 29 gallon tank.the tank is over crowed and so I am in need of replacement asap.I am disappointed in marieland and will think twice before purchasing another.
Date published: 2016-02-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bought a 40b made in July 2014, the silicone was peeling right off after not even a year in use I hope is was just a bad batch of silicone they got since I got a replacement
Date published: 2016-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful New 75 Just set up a beautiful new Marineland 75, with black silicone. The fit and finish are excellent! I've been keeping fish for over 50 years, and Marineland products have always worked wonderfully for me!
Date published: 2016-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Possible design flaw, poor workmanship or unseen glass imperfection. I recently purchased the Marineland 56 gallon column aquarium as a combo ensemble with stand, canopy, lights, etc. The ensemble appears to be a very nice set up. The tank & stand were set up and checked for level...partially filled and checked again. All went well. The tank was hardscaped, planted and cycled. Fish were added. Ahhh, it was gorgeous! Then while working in my kitchen, I heard a loud "POP". The glass on the back of the aquarium had failed. There was a long crack from the top left corner all the way to bottom right on the back of the aquarium. Needless to say, it was a huge mess. I'm not sure how this came about. I have experience with large aquarium set ups and have never had anything like this happen...ever. That said, I can only assume there is a design flaw for the 56 gallon column, poor workmanship/quality control or some sort of glass imperfection that went unnoticed. I can only recommend sticking with more traditional (standard) tried and true sizes in these larger aquariums.
Date published: 2015-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice tanks, great products I just bought the 55 gal with stand, very nice...roomy. My fish are loving the upgrade
Date published: 2015-12-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Well Made AT ALL! I had a 10 gallon Marineland aquarium for my 2 goldfish. I decided to thoroughly clean the tank one day and placed the tank in a bathtub. Within 2 minutes of cleaning, the bottom of the tank shattered. I thought maybe I was scrubbing too hard or the tank was just old (about a year). I decided to buy a new tank (20 G ) this time. I also bought the corresponding, recommended stand and other products (filter and heater). One day after having water in the tank, the WHOLE bottom shattered!!! No one was even close to the tank, it just shattered! Everything was done by the book, the tank was properly on the stand, etc. The bottom just cracked and shattered!!! Luckily, it wasn't a weekend or night, as my tank was in my classroom, so I was able to grab a few buckets and catch a lot of the water/ unplug the filter. I had the product for less than 2 days and had water in for less than a full day!! I would not recommend these tanks to anyone!!
Date published: 2015-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful 90 I have had a Marineland 90 for the past year. I have experienced no problems, and am delighted with the looks of the tank. In particular, I am very happy that I purchased the model with black silicone. I was wasn't sure at first that this would be a good look. However, I am pleased that I went with the black. Frankly, I don't even notice it, nor do my guests. The best part is that the inevitable algae build up does not show, and I do not need to scrub the corners, and run the risk of damaging the silicone seal. Overall, a good design. My next tank will be a Marineland - with black silicone!
Date published: 2015-09-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Vert Nice Tank Bought a 75 gallon fot my 3 year old RES, she now has plenty of room to swin around with her fish frends. The tank looks sharp and the glass is thicker and has a sparkle that other tanks I looked at.
Date published: 2015-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from my 125 gallon aquarium I love my 125 gallon aquarium from marineland. i just wish i had registered the warranty.
Date published: 2015-01-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from STellar customer service! the top brace on my very old 55 gallon tank recently broke. Wrote Marineland for help and to my surprise was told immediately a replacement would be sent free of all charges! Offered to pay but the company said no they'd take care of me. Im an old-timer and have used this company's products all my life but have never had the pleasure of using customer service. These people honestly care about us hobbyists and take care of you. This is so refreshing and so uncommon unfortunately these days. Way to go Marineland; your are the best in my book!
Date published: 2014-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome tank This is a great tank. I have a 2.5 gallon tank and I keep White clouds in them
Date published: 2014-05-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Soaked! I had a marineland 120 gallon extra high for less than 2 years. I bought it brand new. One of the bottom seals broke and leaked the enitre contents into my living room and through the floor into the basement. The tank was sitting on a sturdy, custom made wooden stand, minimal gravel, and light in weight décor. Luckily I came home just in time to save my priceless cichilds. Very disappointed in this tank.
Date published: 2014-03-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good workmanship, some room for improvement. I have 40 aquariums in my fish room and Marineland's compare favourably with those from other manufacturers. There are a couple of features which could be improved. The plastic lip at the top of the aquarium on which the glass canopy rests is too narrow. Combined with canopies that tend to be a little undersized and I'm often struggling to keep the glass from dropping in the tank when i'm doing maintenance and only have one free hand. The other problem I've experienced is that the nominal size given for the tanks is not accurate. I use shelving for my tanks and was quite surprised when some 15 gallon tanks I bought would not fit on my 12 1/2" deep shelves, as Marinland specifies 12" depth. Dimensions are important for serious hobbyists and it should not be too much trouble to more accurately represent the dimensions of your tanks. Fix these two items and my rating would have been a 5. .
Date published: 2014-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best available 2x265g 1x180g,2x125g,2x120g,1x90g, 1x55g. Have a few from dif manufacturers, Marineland are easily the best available.
Date published: 2013-10-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from wet shelf after a few months of fish life fist thing my light that came with the aquarium stopped working glad i had a spare cover and light but the main problem is when i thought the water level was down from the warmer weather put more water in tank and just got the books und more wet
Date published: 2013-06-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from These tanks are great I have have multiple tanks from marineland and they are holding up very well.
Date published: 2012-06-06
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_70
  • loc_en_US, sid_3463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT