LED Strip Lights

Product No. ML90612

Product No. ML90613

Product No. ML90614

Product No. ML90615

LED Strip Lights is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 31.
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_ML90612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 25ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
Marineland LED Strip Lights provide the ultimate opportunity to create a realistic underwater home-aquarium environment. This all-new line of LED lights is 20% brighter and is designed for reliable, long-term performance. Adjustable mounting legs allow for flexibility in fitting aquariums widths of 18-24 inches, 24-36 inches, 36-48 inches, and 48-60 inches. A daylight setting is brighter than a single tube fluorescent fixture, and a lunar setting provides a realistic moonlight shimmer.
  • High-efficiency white and blue LEDs
  • Creates a realistic underwater environment
  • Brighter than one fluorescent tube fixture
  • Lunar LED lamps replicate the moonlight cycle
  • Adjustable mounting legs for customized fit
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Nice light, but small for tank size This review is a hard one for me. I like Marineland products, but the tank set I recently purchased left me with with no choice but to mark down the stars on this light. I received this light as a part of the 75 Gallon tank/stand combo at Petsmart. The set included the 36”-48” light. Generally speaking I like the light. If I had this on a smaller tank, I think I would have loved it. However, on my 48” tank this 36” light only really lights up the middle of the tank, and both ends of the tank are shadowy. For a tank this size, you really need the bigger sized light to adequately light up the full tank. Overall I want to like the light & I think I would if the appropriate size was included in the set. However, my review is based on the products as provided. The light is not big enough to adequately light up the tank it was included with, so I marked down the stars accordingly.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Dead in a year I bought a tank kit that came with this light almost a year ago. The day time lights hardly light up now. They were flickering for about a week and now I can't find anywhere to buy them. THe places that carry them don't have any in stock and they are super expensive. I may have to change the whole lid to my tank just to get a different light. Too bad because it looks great at night and looked great during the day at first.
Date published: 2017-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Marineland 75gallon tank stand hood led light hood I bought a complete Marineland aquarium kit, the set up came with the Marineland 36" LED light strip. The tank is 48 inches wide, the LED light is 36 inches wide. There is not enough light for a 75 gallon tank. There are shadows on the edges of the tank. A great light, however it is not sized properly as a package. The kit should come with a 48 inch light or at least have the option to a upgrade the light. A brighter 36" would have worked but not the light with 468 Lumens. Again nice light but not for this size tank. There might be is a defect with the light that I do not know about.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent customer service I have used a lot of Marineland brand products in the past, and bought 2 36-48" light strips several years ago for my 125 gallon tank because they were a pretty good deal. They were also a noticeable improvement over my old fluorescents, and I do like them a lot. Like others have commented on here though, one of them recently began strobing when I would turn it on in the morning and then finally stopped working. Troubleshooting pointed towards a bad adapter. I discussed this with customer service and they immediately put two replacements in the mail to me. Now that is true customer service! I think they know by now that they have a quality control issue with those adapters, and based on their reaction to my problem, will get it corrected. My rating is based on the company's quick response and correction of my problem, and the performance of their product.
Date published: 2017-11-13
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lights are good but the adaptors are bad! I have all marineland lights in almost all of my planted tanks except for a few beams works, all plants are growing good! But the only thing I hate is the adaptor, they don't last, all 4 of my lights are dimming and 1 is not powering on, fortunately 1 light is still ok. The saw24-150-1600 adaptor is what is left good, doing switched it to the other thAt is dimming and not powering on, lo and behold all lights are bright and working, just adaptors are messed up!
Date published: 2017-08-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted 2 years and 10 months This was a decent light while it worked. Much less bright than the fluorescent light that had been on there, but those bulbs seemed to last only 2 years. So I was ok with this being dimmer and saving electricity. But today it is strobing instead of on. About 3 of the lights stay solid, but the 100+ other ones flash maybe every second or so. The blue lights are on a slightly different on/off cycle to make it even stranger. I obviously can't use it anymore. I checked the power unit and it is putting out a solid 12 volts, so the electronics inside the light are the problem. For the nearly $90+ I paid for the light, I'm going to go back to the old fluorescent fixture and live with having to buy new bulbs every 2 years or so and having a higher electricity bill. If this saved $25 per year, I'm maybe break even since it hasn't covered the cost of the light, offset against, I would have had to replace the fluorescent tubes maybe twice by now.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I had purchased the 48 inch light and it worked perfectly for about a week then one by one the leds seized to work. Very disappointed. I've been using marineland products for years now and thought this would be good
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY BAD... POOR PRODUCT I bought it 6 months ago.... it stop working... waste of money very very bad product... I won't buy another led light again
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good light but Corroded and stopped working! I purchased a 36" LED light strip for my freshwater tank. It looked great for the first 6 months and then some of the lights weren't working. It just stopped working altogether after 8 months. I think the power cord corroded at the connector. Very disappointing
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I had received this light as a gift and in 10 months one half of the light quit working. If I tapped on the light it would start working for the most part.The three blue lights however wouldn't work at all.So I called customer service and explained the issue and they sent out a new light and I received a brand new light in about a week. With this kind of customer service they have earned my business respectively. In my opinion the benefits of the led light strip, along with the energy savings, is the night version of the light. I use several Marineland product such as canister filters, and love the quality of there products.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36 in LED Strip lights are one of the best! Very pleased with the two 36 in LED Strips on my 125 gal, a extremely good choice in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good but water will get in! LIghts look great but water will eventually get in and corrode either the power recepticle or the switch from the inside. It is not sealed AT ALL. This will eventually disappoint you. 100 bucks down the drain if i cant fix the switch my self.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I had called Marineland with some questions about my lighting system and they were able to help out the students at Pearsall Junior High School and donated a whole new lighting system for the kids. The light that it puts out is amazing. Thank you so much for everything that you are doing for the kids.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light I originally had a 55 gallon fresh water tank. Then I found a great deal on a 135 gallon tank. My original purchase was a 36" LED light and I use the same one for the larger tank. It still lights up the tank with just a bit of shadowing on each end. The 135 gallon tank is 6' long so you can see the amount of light it sheds. Great purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive light that quit working Bought the 48-60" light for a freshwater tank. It has now quit working and we haven't even had it a year. Way too expensive to not last that long. Very unhappy
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light, design could use work. I had bought the 18-24 inch for my unplanted 10g Betta tank. The light is sufficient and the blue "moon lights" are excellent. The blue lights made the colours in my fake plants stand out in the daylight mode and in the night mode of blue only, the tank has a nice blue colour while the fluorescent colours on the plants glow beautiful. The issue I found with this product is that you need to use a glass cover, but there is not sufficient spacing between the rows of LEDs to mount centre without the glass hinge severely blocking the amount of light. I found that I had to mount it towards the back and use the 2 led pods from the original kit at the front to get full tank coverage. Other than that, which if they redesigned to space for the hinge on glass, I would definitely buy that one. It's a great light, especially with fluorescent colours in the tank!!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average at best This is my second light from Marineland. I purchased this light in the 48"-60" size for a 55 gallon freshwater tank. This light is not as bright as I had hoped. In fact it wasn't any brighter than the cheap LED lighted hood that came with my tank set up. This is disappointing because I purchased Marinelands reef capable LED strip light for my 38 gal nano reef and it is 10 times brighter in both the white and blue spectrum. I have no live plants in my freshwater tank so I have no need for a full spectrum light but I was however looking for a brighter LED system to bring out the colors of my Cichlids and this one left me disappointed. This light may be better on a smaller tank but on a standard 55 gallon it falls short. The design and construction is solid however and what I would expect from Marineland. It gives a sleek low profile look to the tank that is clean and attractive. Another con is that the 48-60" model has a noticeable bow in the middle due to the weight of the light and the longer length with no middle support for the light. I believe this would only worsen over time. This can be easily fixed however by extending the supports out to the lower detent so the light rests directly on the glass covers. This would not work on rimless systems with no covers installed. Over all I would say this light would be fine for smaller tanks but for larger, longer tanks with a 24" depth or greater I would look for something sturdier and brighter.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36" Marineland LED Strip Light These LED Strip Lights are fantastic and look sleek / stylish as well. The amount of light is perfect and makes your fish pop with color. It's very relaxing to watch your fish move about using the moonlight feature. I upgraded to a larger aquarium and didn't consider any other lighting but this one. Buy it!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product that doesn't last very long I love this light except for the fact that after a few months the circuitry goes bad and the lights malfunction. I believe it might be the water vapor that gets into the unit.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Lighting System This light lights my aquarium perfectly. Bright daylight and a dimly lit night settings are awesome
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Durable. The lights are bright and enhance the tank beautifully. I would not hesitate to purchase any they make. Take care NOT to get wet.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good strip light I have had this strip light operating on my 20G long tank for 10 months now. It's a nice, low-profile, high-tech looking design, and creates a nice shimmering effect in the water. It is good for low-light plants ... my Cryptocorne lutea and Anubias barteri are actually thriving with it. The moon light LEDs look nice, but they don't have a separate power source so they're not controllable by a separate timer. I'd say this is the only drawback to this strip light.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is very poor quality !!!! i have purchased 3 of these lights over the last year and a half .the light works good for a few months and then they will go dim and quit working. I have purchased my last one. The next time it quits I will be changing hoods on my tank and doing something different. This is a fresh water tank.
Date published: 2015-01-10
  • y_2019, m_1, d_22, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_ML90612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 20ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT