Magniflow® Canister Filters

Magniflow 160
  • Magniflow 160
  • Magniflow 220
  • Magniflow 360
Product No. ML90750
Find a Store In Stock
Canisters

Backed by a limited 3-year warranty, the new Magniflow™ Canister Filter makes multi-stage filtration faster, easier, and better than ever. This powerfully designed filter offers a variety of upgrades that make both freshwater and marine aquarium success quick and easy.

Top sealing gasket for a better seal
Fast maintenance
Fast, spill-free setup
Easier-to-remove top to access media baskets
No guesswork when replacing top

Easy-to-Love Upgrades. Easier-To-Use Filter.

The advanced features on this new filter give you more of what you want— a sparkling clean, healthy aquatic environment—with much less effort.

  • Canister Lid

    Press down to ensure water-tight seal and lift up for easy cover removal.
  • Stack N’ Flo Filter Trays

    Revolutionary design forces water through, not around, media layers for total mechanical, chemical, and biological filtration.
  • Quick Prime Button

    Fills filter chamber with water for self-priming system startup.
  • Valve Block for

    Quick Release Immediately shuts down water flow and separates from motor housing for quick, spill-free filter maintenance.


Want To Make Multi-Stage Filtration Easier? Now There’s A Canister That Can.


Water Polishing

For increased water clarity! The polishing filter pad acts as a water polisher, removing fine debris.

Biological Filtration

The bio-filter balls and ceramic rings provide a large, multi-faceted surface area for the growth of Bio-Spira® and the beneficial ammonia-neutralizing bacteria responsible for biological filtration.

Chemical Filtration

Inside the carbon bag, Black Diamond® premium activated carbon removes odors, discoloration, and water impurities.

Mechanical Filtration

The filter foam pads captures dirt and debris.

Model Gallons Per Hour Aquarium Capacity
160 160 GHP Up To 30 Gallons
220 220 GHP Up To 55 Gallons
360 360 GHP Up To 100 Gallons




Magniflow® Canister Filters is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 51.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Microbubbles!! I just bought the magniflow 360 for my new 54 gallon saltwater tank. All it does is blow huge amounts of microbubbles!! Help! This is sooo frustrating
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super quite I'm setting up my small 30 gallon tank and needed a canister filter. I looked at many top brands and picked the Marineland 160. The reasons I picked the 160 was quality, price, warranty, and when I got it setup and running it was super quite.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tubing Putting this thing together is simple except for the tubing impossible to straighten out it is so hard the only way I can get the tubing to stay connected to the canister is to set the canister on the floor in front of the stand the stand is 15 1/2"deep and it's 55" from floor to top of aquarium I hooked the tubing up as directed and the tubing is so stiff that it lifts the canister up in the air fluval here I cone.
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from My broke Part broke in the motor and I want to know it can be repair using the warranty
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best yet. I bought the 360 for my 55 three weeks ago and I'm very pleased with this unit. The air cleared out in about 5 days and is doing a great job of keeping the tank clean and clear. I've eliminated 2 hob's, the 280 and 350 Bio-wheels but kept the eheim 2213 can going. I'd suggest being patient, all good things are worth waiting for, and this is definately one of them. Now if I can just find a spraybar, it will be complete, the way I'd like it.
Date published: 2018-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1st canister filter for my sons turtle.... The tank was always an issue---turtles are very messy and produce a number of serious bacterial problems in the water!!! We used HOB types and missed cleaning one week and the old boy almost didn't make it.. I did hours of research online----save yourself the effort and purchase this brand of canister filter!!! We have the 220 and it rocks!! I was sooo nervous putting the tank in his room---if it leaks when the family is out etc etc?? I checked it 20x a day!!!! Just because i figured, heck anything at this great price and sets up this easy must be toooo good to be true!!! The unit is running after a cpl weeks and man is it AWESOME..Very Very quiet with crystal clear water.. The appearance of the canister is also very professional..if this is your 1st canister set up---TAKE YOUR TIME and read the directions several times first...it took me 2 hours but that was on purpose because i made sure i did the set up xactly as the directions said and triple checked everything..not sure why people post--OMG it took longer than the directions say!!! It's not a race so educate yourself as you assemble the unit and learn how it wrks!!!!! I called customer line with several questions--like i said, had severe worries about it spilling all over his room...The staff was great and spent as much time as i needed to answer every question!!! A huge bonus!!!! Im super dad again and the turtle is living like a rock star...i would encourage any peeps to buy this awsome product!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best filtration system that I have ever used. Instructions could be better but if you have a bit of common sense it shouldn't be too hard. I filled up the canister before I installed the valve body. There was air for the first couple days but it has stopped "hiccuping". It is super easy to clean and take care of.
Date published: 2018-02-06
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Priming the pump? I tried pushing the red primer button, but it would not move
Date published: 2018-02-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Last forever The unit I purchased about five to six years ago looks a little different then the picture for this one, but I purchased a 360 unit, and currently still in use today.Out of all the filters that I have today this unit is a monster that just keeps on working. Requiring less maintained then the filastar xp verieties, never clogs and rearly losses flow.This unit can go for 3 to 4 months without cleaning, though it like all other canister filters is recommended to be maintenanced at least once a month.The only draw back is the priming button on the top of the unit. If these unit were able to self prime I'd have given it five stars instantly.Even with this one fault I wouldn't hesitate to purchase this unit again.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy set up There are 2 steps not in the instructions which make startup quick and easy. Like any pumping system, you need to prime the lines. The first extra step on initial setup is to fill the canister with aquarium water (leave 1 ½" free space at top). After putting everything in place pull the inlet pipe partially out of the aquarium and fill it with aquarium water (I stuck the vacuum hose into the pipe and used the hand bulb to prime). It quickly filled. With the system primed, the filter started right up. I did use the prime button to burb out a bit of air left in the inlet line. No trapped air and no rattling.The filter cleaned the tank much faster than an HOB filter. Unlike the HOB there is no noise, and the filter is out of site. Perfect for your aquarium.
Date published: 2018-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from So far so good, but keep an eye on it at first I bought this yesterday and am excited to have a canister filter. There are a few hiccups with the system though. First,The outlet tube is required to be suction-cupped to the outside of the tank. If you have a background on the tank, that is problematic. Even after cutting the background, the single suction cup does not hold up very well with the weight of the tubing. It constantly comes off. Second, the primer button is really hard to press and the "multiple" times to pump it became 40 or 50 until the water traveled up the outlet tube.Third, the filter began working and everything was great. Upon getting up the next morning, the pump was making rattling sounds. It had stopped sometime during the night. I had to remove the power head and checked the impeller. It looked ok, but when I reassembled the unit and put it back, it again worked, but only for about 30 seconds before the flow stopped and the rattling began again. I took it apart one more time, removed the impeller assy and put it back. I plugged the power head (dry) in and the impeller turned ok. Once again, I put the pump back together and this time the pump has been running for a couple hours. However, I now have to continually check to see if it is still running. (This is where a visible flow indicator would be handy). Now, I am just waiting to see if all the cloudiness will clear up and if the unit will continue to operate. I am a bit afraid to leave the aquarium unattended for any length of time.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purging This was a frustrating filter at first but as things get going it works great. Air bubbles at first is normal due to the fact that the media has air and it needs to dissipate over time, usually a week as long as your connections are air tight so don’t panic. Let the process happen and you’ll be happy. No need to get new seals or hoses.
Date published: 2018-01-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Problem with start up instructions Granted this is my first canister filter BUT the instructions should be a little more clear. I followed the instructions to the letter but the canister would not prime. Ran all night long still sputtering air and gurgling. Called Marineland today and they said that you should fill the canister with water before you start it. Well that would have been nice to know. I did what the instructions said which was start it dry and push the primer button.
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Couldn't be happier! This was my first canister filter, I've had fish tanks all my life but always used the filters that hang on the side. After discovering this, I could not be happier! It's mess free! I did not have any problems with setup or the use & its been 3 months now. I also did not experience any air bubbles when first plugged in like others mentioned. My tank is always spotless, which I did not have with the side hanging filters, felt like I was always cleaning it before.
Date published: 2017-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be Patient! This was my first Canister Filter purchase, before this I was using Marineland Penguin Bio-Wheel 350's .....2 of em' They did the job on my long 55 Gallon superbly! So when the money became available I decided it was time to upgrade my filtration. I bought the Magnaflow 360.I followed the instructions very carefully, hooked everything up, primed the filter, then plugged it in. Very quiet operation. I am impressed with it so far........my only problem was that it "belched" air bubbles the first week or so. I called Marineland and the tech support said it was normal and would stop after a week.......It Did.Bottom Line: This product says what it will do, quiet operation, clean water.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from revised review Have a c360 and not a 160. Have a couple of filters. reviewed the wrong filter number. had part problem on my c360. prior review was correct but wrong number.sorry.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from c130 canister works very well Had my filter a couple of years and it worked well till lately. Was blowing bubbles. Ordered new " o "rings and a valve assembly. Price was reasonable, but the shipping cost was as much as the parts. Can't get new parts from stores selling the filter. They should put new "o" rings in the box when you buy a new unit.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Didn't work I purchased this product a few days ago, excited to finally have a Marineland Canister filter. I've only ever had Fluval or Hydor. Now before I get started, I've been in this hobby for 10 years. I follow instructions to the letter, and I don't skip steps or improvise. I made sure everything was installed correctly, and the arrows were aligned in the baskets, as well as the IN and OUT tubing was going to the right places. So priming it was a pretty big nuisance. I pressed the priming button probably a total of 30 to 40 times. There were no kinks or twists in either of the lines, either. No leaks, or anything. And slowly, ever so slowly, the canister filled with water. Finally started priming. As the instructions mention, you can "plug in the filter" once water "starts going in and back up to the tank". So, I did exactly that. Water started going up one of the tubes (to the outlet), and I plug it in. I hear this awful, loud chattering sound, and a plethora of bubbles come out of the outlet. I unplug it thinking something was wrong. I inspect the canister, checking the impeller making sure it was on correctly. Yep, it was. Checked to make sure the baskets were aligned and oriented properly (making sure the arrows were pointing to the arrows). Going over the instructions, making sure it was assembled right. And yep! Everything was correct. Fill the canister with a little tank water to assist it in priming. Get the tubing back on (which can also be a pain, as the "key" has to be aligned perfect), and plug it in. This time, it makes a dull humming noise and thousands of tiny bubbles come out of the outlet tube and into my tank, stressing my fish and making it cloudy. After 2-3 minutes, it failed to prime. So...I double check everything again. The outlet tube went to the outlet. Inlet tube went to the intake. (Yes, I checked the "OUT" and "IN" markings on the top of the canister and made sure the right tubes went to the right parts). I even checked the baskets to make sure there was nothing preventing water flow and making sure the holes all aligned properly. Everything was EXACTLY how the instructions mentioned it to be done. Pluged it in a third time... aaandddd not even a peep from the canister. No sounds, nothing. Dead. And it wasn't the outlet, since it was plugged into a high quality surge protected outlet and everything else plugged into it was working. Even tried plugging it into another outlet that I knew worked, and it was dead. Spent a good 2 hours of my time trying to get this thing to work and it failed. Returned to store, don't have time to email customer support, to wait a few days to get a part that "might" fix the issue. You know what's easier? Driving 10 minutes to the store from where I purchased it, getting my money back. And trying that other company's filter. I think it rhymed with Luval? Their canister primed and was running in seconds. Won't be purchasing filters from Marineland. Look at all the reviews from websites other than Marineland. Mostly 1 to 2 star reviews. Very "Exceptional" Marineland.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It seems I have gasket issues After installing a new MagnaFlow 360 I'm having major problems with air blowing back into the tank and getting the gaskets to sit properly very frustrating I think I will return this
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long lasting and durable. Continues to work well after several years with only a few minor replacement parts.
Date published: 2017-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from As usual excellent product The 360 canister is just what my tank needed,. Not having room for a bio wheel
Date published: 2017-08-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter, one fluke but great customer service I bought a C-360 canister by Marineland and was extremely pleased with the quietness and efficiency of the unit on my 60 gallon angelfish tank. The water was consistently Crystal clear and the filter houses massive capability for chemical and biological fitration that is on par with any other brand. Had one issue where the motor apprared to had burned out, contacted Marineland and they had a full replacement on the way the day of! Great response from the costomer Serv. Dept. I will stay with Marineland while other brag.
Date published: 2017-08-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The newMagna flow 360 Canister filer awesome Magna flow 360 Canister filter was great very easy set up less then 10 minutes . They were some of the easiest instructions to follow inside you'll find the canister trays for your media are very large they hold a Thanh of filter media whenever you want to put in it there's plenty of room.priming was very simple I Ran it for 6months and I cleaned it twice very easy to clean very easy to re-prime for the price in my opinion
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Check your Canister filter soon as you but it I bought this canister filter probably 2 years ago and did not open it until recently and it does not have a gasket around the edge where the top meets the canister and it leaks profusely
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter This is a great filter c-360, this is my third one but this one I can't seem to get this one to stop leaking, I think there is a problem with the gaskets
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from C-360 This filter offers generous media baskets. The motor/impeller assembly is reasonably robust. Mine had great flow.The problem was the manifold block on top would begin leaking air into the intake and flood the tank with microbubble causing all my corals to retract and pout. Customer service was excellent on getting the block replaced but it happened repeatedly.This thing can test your religion after a media change too. Getting the seals to seat properly so you don't have water running down the side when you power it back on was frustrating. It often required several attempts. I had been huge Marineland fan up until then. I still use the Magnum HOT filters on a number of my tanks to this day. It was an excellent design. My biggest complaint is that the Magnum Series was discontinued for the C Series filters. Mind boggling.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marineland C360 Just talked to Alex from Marineland, and explained the issue of leaking water from my Marineland 360C from the Primer button, that flooded the bottom of the aquarium stand, as well as the Motor head filling up with water, and was extremely pleased and satisfied to see that they will send a new replacement filter.. Fantastic customer service. Thank you Marineland and Alex.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEW C-360 WONT WORK I PURCHASED THIS ON 4/18/17,AND SET UP ON THE TODAY, THE 25TH,IT WON'T PUMP WATER INTO OR OUT OF THE TANK! JUST MAKES NOISE AND THE PRIMER BUTTON WON'T GET IT STARTED
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING FILTER! I bought this filter because I had heard great things about it. Upgraded from a Marineland Bio-Wheel filter and since I upgraded to the Canister 360; my water became crystal clear within a matter of days. I have real driftwood so keep a crystal clear water can be challenging, but not for this filter! I would definitely recommend it... great buy, worth every single penny!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magniflow 360 I just got this yesterday for a replacement from the marineland c series 530 canister! Boy what a difference! The set up was so easy and its so quiet! I had the worst luck with the 530 which was horrible! The lid was so hard to remove! You had to pry it with butter knifes or screwdrivers! It would take me up to 2 + hours to do maintenance on it with removing the lid. It would leak, the impeller shaft broke when I removed it and then the Primer button stopped. I had to suck the water through the valve to make it work! I was at my final straw at only 3 months of run time. Well I called marineland for possible replacement parts so that I could patch it up but they told me that they would just send me a new one! Of course I refused to get the same one so i decided to down grade. I know I was losing like 30 or 40 bucks but for me not dealing with the headache its an up grade! Even better I got it in a matter of days! THANKS MARINELAND! THANKS TO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP SARA AS WELL!
Date published: 2017-03-11
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_51
  • loc_en_US, sid_ML90750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland

Can I chain more than one 220 filter together by connecting the outflow hose of filter one to the intake of filter two?

Asked by: GinDaddy4
No, they will not function that way. Generally, you put one by itself at each end of the tank. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-06-19

Did a major tank clean up. When I refilled tank and reinstalled filter, filter wouldn't restart. prime doesn't force water back out discharge.

Asked by: tomjc43
Well, the filter needs a major cleaning every now and then as well. Make sure the tubing is not blocked, the valve block ports are all cleaned out, the impeller is clean, the hole in the motorhead where the impeller goes is clean, water level in tank is to the top of the tank. Call 1-800-322-1266 if you need more help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-06-11

Canister lids replacement

Asked by: Davray
The motorhead is not available as a replacement part. If you are under warranty, please call 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-06-04

On the new Marineland 360, can you tell me what the dimensions (length and width) are at the BASE/BOTTOM of the canister? I need to know if it will fit in the plastic tubs I have in my stand. Thanks!

Asked by: Joshuasgoldfish
I received the canisters today and just as I had explained/surmised - they ARE symmetrical at the base/footprint!! I measured it and it comes to exactly 9.25" x 9.25" - just about what I guessed in my previous comment. As a manufacturer, it might be helpful to be able to provide more specific measurements (for placement of the canisters beneath a stand or in overflow containers).
Answered by: Joshuasgoldfish
Date published: 2018-05-31

Hi i got a magaflow 220, do i need to clean the clear hoes as well? There getting a little dirty inside.

Asked by: Reef777
Yes, you do want to clean them, periodically. Typically, once or twice a year is good. You can coil them and soak them in a tub of hot water and white vinegar, then rinse them well or you can attach a thin cloth to a long piece of wire, and pull it through. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-31

Hi, I bought 220 two days ago and when it starts after several sekonds my filter stops working with whistling sound of air, then in 12-13 minutes it begins again and so on. I cant find information how it must be working and what i should do.

Asked by: Anastasia0389
Make sure the water level in the tank is all the way to the top of the tank. Cut off any tubing you do not need and leave no more than 2 inch slack in both lines from the canister to the tank. Did you install the o ring on the motorhead? Make sure it is in place properly and not pinched. It should have a thin smear of silicone lubricant on it. Also, the tubing should be pushed all the way up to the bottom barb or ridge on the intake tube, and the clamp should be placed right at the top of the vinyl tubing. Call 1-800-322-1266 if you need additional help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-31

Hello, I bought Magniflow 220 on Amazon, I think it work not correct, it stops after 10 seconds working and start again after 12 minutes rest, so can you help me, how I can fix it? Also it working very noisily, I can send video if you need, please help me

Asked by: Petr
Make sure the water level in the tank is all the way to the top of the tank. Cut off any tubing you do not need and leave no more than 2 inch slack in both lines from the canister to the tank. Did you install the o ring on the motorhead? Make sure it is in place properly and not pinched. It should have a thin smear of silicone lubricant on it. Also, the tubing should be pushed all the way up to the bottom barb or ridge on the intake tube, and the clamp should be placed right at the top of the vinyl tubing. Call 1-800-322-1266 if you need additional help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-31

What are the measurements on the c360

Asked by: Mike1103801
10.75"X13.38"X17.25"h BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-22

how long to the filter last/ need to be replaced?

Asked by: keller
The bio media should never be replaced. The polishing cloth about every month to three months. Carbon should be replaced monthly. Foam can last a long time but should be cleaned every couple of months. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-22

Dear Sir/Madam, Good Day!!! Hope you are doing well. kindly share the price with me of Marineland - Magniflow® Canister Filters. And also quote me the freight charges up to INDIA - NEW DELHI. Thanks & Regards, MD. ASAD

Asked by: ASAD
Thank you for your interest in this product, but we do not sell direct nor do we export our products. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-08

What is the hose diameter on the magniflow 360. I would like to add in-line valves to prevent siphoning when cleaning.

Asked by: ScottinCT
Why are you adding valves? The valve block, when locked properly, prevents siphoning. The diameter is 3/4". BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-08

How much does the 220 model go for 

Asked by: Arden
That would depend on where you buy it but generally, around $100-$130. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-07

I have a Magniflow 360 on a clients tank. The impeller seized and I am unable to remove it from the motor housing. Do you sell the motor housing and impeller or would I need to buy a new filter?

Asked by: TridentAquariums
No, you would need a new filter. Depending on what caused it to seize, you may be able to get it out. Try pouring white vinegar into the impeller area, and letting it sit for about 10 to 15 minutes, then try to pull it out. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-03

Does this filter come with inlet/outlet hoses? Or are they sold separately?

Asked by: Rigzzz
This filter comes with all of the tubing, media, and anything else you would need to get it operating. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-01

I have a 125g freshwater tank that currently has 3 power heads (under gravel filtration system) and I would like to add another filtration system.  What do you recommend? 

Asked by: Mindisu
We would add two of the Magniflow 360 filters, one at each end of it, remove the plates, and keep the powerheads for additional circulation. Make sure the powerheads are not installed near the canister intake tubes, however. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-25

What are the hose dimensions for the C-220 and the C-160

Asked by: Mcgee211
Those are discontinued filters, but the tubing was 5/8" ID by 6 feet. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-25

And also hose dimensions for the C-360

Asked by: Mcgee211
The C-360 is a discontinued filter that used 3/4" ID tubing. The Magniflow 360 uses the same tubing as the old C-360. The length is 6 feet for each one, and it can be trimmed as needed. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-25

I am new to aquariums, I changed out all filters and my canister 160 is leaking out the top, have I done something wrong? I'm so frustrated, have flooded my wood floors twice. When canister is hooked up right, is the tubes facing front, or primer in fron

Asked by: Parowsey60
Sorry to hear that! Take a deep breath, we can certainly help! The two ports on the valve block should be facing the front. Prime button would be on the back right, I believe, like the picture on our product page. Now, did you check the o ring on the motorhead, and smear a thin line of silicone lubricant on it to get a tight seal? If you don't have lube, rubbing water onto it will also help. Also, make sure you are locking the valve block down properly. Our Care Team would be happy to help so call 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

Do I need to add any chemical to the water now I have a marienland 360 , like aquasafe plus when doing water changes, or easy balance plus weekly for. Photo balance I hope not

Asked by: Mommas fish
No matter what filter your tank has on it, you always need to do partial water changes, once or twice a month, minimum, and when doing water changes, you always need AquaSafe Plus, unless you use bottled spring water or RO water. You need Easy Balance Plus if you are not doing water changes, and you add it once a week. However, this would mean a large water change every 3-6 months. Small ones, often, are much less work. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

I just bought the 360 3 days ago. I have taken this thing apart 4 times, checked all O rings and hoses and connections and the dang thing still blowns bubbles. I have just shut it off. I can have those bubbles in my reef continually going.

Asked by: Itsybitsy
Most likely you do not have the tubing installed correctly. On the intake tube, it should be pushed all the way up to the base of the topmost ridge or barb on the intake tube. Your c clamp literally clamps right at the top edge of the tubing, under this barb, as tight as you can get it by hand. Otherwise, it will pull in air. If you have any other filters or air pumps, etc, near the filter, it will also pull in air this way. Last, but not least, make sure the tubing has no more than a 2" slack in it. Cut off any excess tubing. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

I need a replacement gasket for my prime button or a new prime button. I haven't found this replacement part on the list, please advise.

Asked by: shesus
Neither of those are replaceable. Please call our Care Team at 1-800-322-1266 for warranty help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

Hi, what is the GPH of the matniflow 360 with the included media/baskets installed?

Asked by: Rob01
Thanks for asking, Rob01. This filter has plenty of media options so you can customize it to your tanks needs. For that reason we do not have the GPH of the filter with the media. For more help call Marineland at (800) 322-1266.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-21

I got my C360 magnum on Sunday connected it all up my water still cloudy it didn’t make much difference from my old waterfall filter and the box said crystal clear water    If it’s going to be the same as my old waterfall why did I spend over $200 on this

Asked by: Lloyd J
There are a lot of factors that could cause your water to be cloudy, Lloyd. Please call Marineland at 800-322-1266 for help with this. We'll help you figure out why your water is cloudy and make some suggestions to improve the water quality.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-18

I have a MagniFlow 360 that has been operational for 3 months now,does a great job. I cleaned the filter and replaced the course/fine pads 2 days ago, had a few bubbles on start up. tonight it sounds like its sucking air, much bubble output. Any ideas?

Asked by: Jimbo2
You may want to call our Care Team for some troubleshooting, but the first things that come to mind is to check the tubing where it connects to the valve block as well as the intake tube. It may have loosened up when you were moving it around. The c clamps on the intake tube in particular can cause air to be pulled in if they are not quite tight enough. One other thing would be did you put any silicone lube on the motorhead o ring? If not, you should do that every time to ensure a tight seal. The Care Team is at 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-13

What is the difference between the c-series and the magniflow canister filter? Did they fix the leaking problems on the c-series?

Asked by: Mendozj015
There are several differences. The valve block is a major one. Also, the need for gaskets on the trays was removed. The impeller on the 360 was improved. The o ring is no longer installed on the production line, it comes in a sealed back with silicone on it, and you install it while setting up the filter. There are no leaking issues with the Magniflows. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-12

Do I have the C-220 or C-360? We have two of these canister filters and need a new intake and outtake. I can't remember which canisters we have and there is not a lot of information on the canister itself. How can tell which ones we own? Thank you.

Asked by: AmberIowa
Well, first, the C Series has a valve block that is black and gray. The Magniflows are red, black, and gray. That is an important distinction. Depending on the answer, each filter has a sticker on it with different types of information. Look for a code such as T2 or T3, and call 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

I just purchased a magnaflow 360 yesterday. Its spewingg out alot of air and i can actually see the water going into the intake tube at the back of my tank. I have had a canister filter for about 3 years and never have been able to see the water going in

Asked by: Jdigz
Sounds like your tubing is probably too long or your water level is too low. Tubing should be trimmed down to only a 2" slack so it makes a relatively straight line from the top of the motorhead to the top of the tank. The water level should be to the top of the tank. Please call 1-800-322-1266 if you find you need more help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

How do you clean the inside of a Marineland C360 cannister filter cover? I have cleaned everything else, hoses, impeller, filters, etc. I have gunk coming out of my outlet.

Asked by: kentxan
You can use a q tip or swab. Be sure to clean out the four ports of the valve block. After using the swab, soak the valve block in a distilled vinegar solution for about 10 minutes, then run water through it thoroughly. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

I purchased a 160 filter about 4 months ago. It stopped pumping. The motor spins the impeller but there is a rattling sound and no flow. I checked the impeller and the magnetic area is very rough. All the ports are clean. Any thoughts?

Asked by: craiglrpc
Take a swab and white vinegar and clean up inside the motorhead, in the little area the impeller resides in. You may have hard water issues or some type of build up. Also, if you have sand, it may have worn grooves. Please call us if you need additional help, 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-03-20

Is the magniflow canister meant to run 24 hours a day

Asked by: Tracey4
Thank you for your question, Tracey4! Yes, it should be running 24/7. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-03-20
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_206
  • loc_en_US, sid_ML90750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
ML90749 - Magniflow® 160 - up to 30 gal tank - 160 GPH
ML90750 - Magniflow® 220 - 30 to 55 gal tank - 220 GPH
ML90751 - Magniflow® 360 - 55 to 100 gal tank - 360 GPH
PCML530 - C-Series 530 - 100 to 155 gal tank - 530 GPH