Magniflow® Canister Filters

Magniflow 160
  • Magniflow 160
  • Magniflow 220
  • Magniflow 360
Product No. ML90750
Find a Store In Stock
Canisters

Backed by a limited 3-year warranty, the new Magniflow™ Canister Filter makes multi-stage filtration faster, easier, and better than ever. This powerfully designed filter offers a variety of upgrades that make both freshwater and marine aquarium success quick and easy.

Top sealing gasket for a better seal
Fast maintenance
Fast, spill-free setup
Easier-to-remove top to access media baskets
No guesswork when replacing top

Easy-to-Love Upgrades. Easier-To-Use Filter.

The advanced features on this new filter give you more of what you want— a sparkling clean, healthy aquatic environment—with much less effort.

  • Canister Lid

    Press down to ensure water-tight seal and lift up for easy cover removal.
  • Stack N’ Flo Filter Trays

    Revolutionary design forces water through, not around, media layers for total mechanical, chemical, and biological filtration.
  • Quick Prime Button

    Fills filter chamber with water for self-priming system startup.
  • Valve Block for

    Quick Release Immediately shuts down water flow and separates from motor housing for quick, spill-free filter maintenance.


Want To Make Multi-Stage Filtration Easier? Now There’s A Canister That Can.


Water Polishing

For increased water clarity! The polishing filter pad acts as a water polisher, removing fine debris.

Biological Filtration

The bio-filter balls and ceramic rings provide a large, multi-faceted surface area for the growth of Bio-Spira® and the beneficial ammonia-neutralizing bacteria responsible for biological filtration.

Chemical Filtration

Inside the carbon bag, Black Diamond® premium activated carbon removes odors, discoloration, and water impurities.

Mechanical Filtration

The filter foam pads captures dirt and debris.

Model Gallons Per Hour Aquarium Capacity
160 160 GHP Up To 30 Gallons
220 220 GHP Up To 55 Gallons
360 360 GHP Up To 100 Gallons




Magniflow® Canister Filters is rated 3.9 out of 5 by 59.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The newMagna flow 360 Canister filer awesome Magna flow 360 Canister filter was great very easy set up less then 10 minutes . They were some of the easiest instructions to follow inside you'll find the canister trays for your media are very large they hold a Thanh of filter media whenever you want to put in it there's plenty of room.priming was very simple I Ran it for 6months and I cleaned it twice very easy to clean very easy to re-prime for the price in my opinion
Date published: 2017-08-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Check your Canister filter soon as you but it I bought this canister filter probably 2 years ago and did not open it until recently and it does not have a gasket around the edge where the top meets the canister and it leaks profusely
Date published: 2017-08-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter This is a great filter c-360, this is my third one but this one I can't seem to get this one to stop leaking, I think there is a problem with the gaskets
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 3 out of 5 by from C-360 This filter offers generous media baskets. The motor/impeller assembly is reasonably robust. Mine had great flow.The problem was the manifold block on top would begin leaking air into the intake and flood the tank with microbubble causing all my corals to retract and pout. Customer service was excellent on getting the block replaced but it happened repeatedly.This thing can test your religion after a media change too. Getting the seals to seat properly so you don't have water running down the side when you power it back on was frustrating. It often required several attempts. I had been huge Marineland fan up until then. I still use the Magnum HOT filters on a number of my tanks to this day. It was an excellent design. My biggest complaint is that the Magnum Series was discontinued for the C Series filters. Mind boggling.
Date published: 2017-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Marineland C360 Just talked to Alex from Marineland, and explained the issue of leaking water from my Marineland 360C from the Primer button, that flooded the bottom of the aquarium stand, as well as the Motor head filling up with water, and was extremely pleased and satisfied to see that they will send a new replacement filter.. Fantastic customer service. Thank you Marineland and Alex.
Date published: 2017-05-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from NEW C-360 WONT WORK I PURCHASED THIS ON 4/18/17,AND SET UP ON THE TODAY, THE 25TH,IT WON'T PUMP WATER INTO OR OUT OF THE TANK! JUST MAKES NOISE AND THE PRIMER BUTTON WON'T GET IT STARTED
Date published: 2017-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING FILTER! I bought this filter because I had heard great things about it. Upgraded from a Marineland Bio-Wheel filter and since I upgraded to the Canister 360; my water became crystal clear within a matter of days. I have real driftwood so keep a crystal clear water can be challenging, but not for this filter! I would definitely recommend it... great buy, worth every single penny!
Date published: 2017-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magniflow 360 I just got this yesterday for a replacement from the marineland c series 530 canister! Boy what a difference! The set up was so easy and its so quiet! I had the worst luck with the 530 which was horrible! The lid was so hard to remove! You had to pry it with butter knifes or screwdrivers! It would take me up to 2 + hours to do maintenance on it with removing the lid. It would leak, the impeller shaft broke when I removed it and then the Primer button stopped. I had to suck the water through the valve to make it work! I was at my final straw at only 3 months of run time. Well I called marineland for possible replacement parts so that I could patch it up but they told me that they would just send me a new one! Of course I refused to get the same one so i decided to down grade. I know I was losing like 30 or 40 bucks but for me not dealing with the headache its an up grade! Even better I got it in a matter of days! THANKS MARINELAND! THANKS TO THE CUSTOMER SERVICE REP SARA AS WELL!
Date published: 2017-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from ML makes great filters For years I have been using ML Magniflow filters from back in the 1980's with the 300 style cartridge filter to the 360 canisters which I use today. I have a Clear for Life 55g show with 2 of these bad boys on it. Also an internal cartridge filter.Water is crystal clear all the time. I alternate canister cleaning every 3 months. Load them down with as much carbon and purigen and matrix they will hold plus new bottom filter and micro pads at the top. Also I cant forget the ceramic rings I never change them leave those as thy are. Great filters. I have a drip system with a drain on this tank the replaces ~ 260g/month so these are not as dirty as I have had in the past. I could get away with rotating cleaning every six months if I wanted. They do a wonderful job.
Date published: 2017-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MagniFlow has got it Goin' On! I found the Magniflow 220 very straightforward to set up and a very well put together canister filter. I had the filtration stages assembled and the canister primed in very little time. It is a quiet filter, so much so that the airstone in the tank makes for noise than the canister running! My 36 gallon bow front tank is smiling now!
Date published: 2017-02-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Terribel seal and so lots of micro bubbles I have had this filter for three months now. It works well except for all of the micro bubbles it puts out. I did everything they suggested and even bought a new gasket kit and it still won't seal properly. They said they can send out a new canister but I will have to pay for the old one to be returned. Spend your $250 on something else.
Date published: 2017-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filter!1 I've been using this filter for 2 months now and already I can see a difference my Marineland Magniflow canister filter has changed my fish keeping life!1
Date published: 2017-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 200 GPH I've run just one C360 for about 2 yrs. I finally got around to installing a second C360 in my 150gallon tank. Water is extremely clear and polished.
Date published: 2017-01-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far, it has beern great I've had mine for about a month on a 40gal Breeder freshwater tank.PROS: Setup guide easy to follow, quiet when in use, changing the filter media and cleaning the impeller is easier than another manufacturer that I have used in the past, easy to prime (except on the first depression), I like that the outlet elbow itself swivels and the diffuser vs a tube outlet.CONS: I would like to see a quick-disconnect on the power cord, so that I don't have to unwrap and re-wrap the power cord every time I clean/change the canister. When priming the pump, you really need to to push down hard of the first depression, after that the other are easy.
Date published: 2017-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MAGNUM 350 CANISTER FILTER I have one that I have had in use for over 30yrs, best filter ever made. Unfortunately, the company no longer make this filter!!! The only way you can get one is if you are lucky enough to find one for sale second hand. I have an extensive family and we are all into tanks, we do custom tanks and are always looking for the Magnum 350's whenever possible. I wish the company would put this product back into production. the new models just don't match up. IF IT'S NOT BROKE DON'T FIX IT
Date published: 2017-01-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from C 360 Buenas noches quiero saber cual es el consumó energético del c360
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Aqauria Again!! I've been an aquarium enthusiast for decades, but never have I had such a great setup and the credit goes to the Marineland Canister filter. My 49 gallon planted bowfront has stayed clean for five years with the filter running silently to the extent that I forget all about it for months at a time. When I have cleaned it I referred to tutorial videos on YouTube to remind me of the few steps. I have replaced the inlet and outflow tubes with glass ones to help them be less noticeable and added an in line heater for the same reason. Perfect!
Date published: 2016-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magnum 350 I bought mine October 27, 2016 and absolutely love it. My aquarium looks great! Best item I have purchased for my aquarium.
Date published: 2016-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup! Just bought the 220 model for a 55 gallon freshwater. Very quiet and love the louvered output nozzle. Fish are playing all around it.
Date published: 2016-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The filter to have ! Passed the two year mark, no noise, no leaks, like new.
Date published: 2016-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great canister filter I've been using this filter for 6 months now and I love it!!!It's super quite and very easy to clean. it's not a retooled version of the "C series"
Date published: 2016-08-14
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_59
  • loc_en_US, sid_ML90750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland

Hello, I bought Magniflow 220 on Amazon, I think it work not correct, it stops after 10 seconds working and start again after 12 minutes rest, so can you help me, how I can fix it? Also it working very noisily, I can send video if you need, please help me

Asked by: Petr
Make sure the water level in the tank is all the way to the top of the tank. Cut off any tubing you do not need and leave no more than 2 inch slack in both lines from the canister to the tank. Did you install the o ring on the motorhead? Make sure it is in place properly and not pinched. It should have a thin smear of silicone lubricant on it. Also, the tubing should be pushed all the way up to the bottom barb or ridge on the intake tube, and the clamp should be placed right at the top of the vinyl tubing. Call 1-800-322-1266 if you need additional help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-31

What are the measurements on the c360

Asked by: Mike1103801
10.75"X13.38"X17.25"h BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-22

how long to the filter last/ need to be replaced?

Asked by: keller
The bio media should never be replaced. The polishing cloth about every month to three months. Carbon should be replaced monthly. Foam can last a long time but should be cleaned every couple of months. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-11-06

Dear Sir/Madam, Good Day!!! Hope you are doing well. kindly share the price with me of Marineland - Magniflow® Canister Filters. And also quote me the freight charges up to INDIA - NEW DELHI. Thanks & Regards, MD. ASAD

Asked by: ASAD
Thank you for your interest in this product, but we do not sell direct nor do we export our products. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-08

What is the hose diameter on the magniflow 360. I would like to add in-line valves to prevent siphoning when cleaning.

Asked by: ScottinCT
Why are you adding valves? The valve block, when locked properly, prevents siphoning. The diameter is 3/4". BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-08

How much does the 220 model go for 

Asked by: Arden
That would depend on where you buy it but generally, around $100-$130. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-07

I have a Magniflow 360 on a clients tank. The impeller seized and I am unable to remove it from the motor housing. Do you sell the motor housing and impeller or would I need to buy a new filter?

Asked by: TridentAquariums
No, you would need a new filter. Depending on what caused it to seize, you may be able to get it out. Try pouring white vinegar into the impeller area, and letting it sit for about 10 to 15 minutes, then try to pull it out. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-03

Does this filter come with inlet/outlet hoses? Or are they sold separately?

Asked by: Rigzzz
This filter comes with all of the tubing, media, and anything else you would need to get it operating. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-01

I have a 125g freshwater tank that currently has 3 power heads (under gravel filtration system) and I would like to add another filtration system.  What do you recommend? 

Asked by: Mindisu
We would add two of the Magniflow 360 filters, one at each end of it, remove the plates, and keep the powerheads for additional circulation. Make sure the powerheads are not installed near the canister intake tubes, however. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-25

What are the hose dimensions for the C-220 and the C-160

Asked by: Mcgee211
Those are discontinued filters, but the tubing was 5/8" ID by 6 feet. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-25

And also hose dimensions for the C-360

Asked by: Mcgee211
The C-360 is a discontinued filter that used 3/4" ID tubing. The Magniflow 360 uses the same tubing as the old C-360. The length is 6 feet for each one, and it can be trimmed as needed. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-25

I am new to aquariums, I changed out all filters and my canister 160 is leaking out the top, have I done something wrong? I'm so frustrated, have flooded my wood floors twice. When canister is hooked up right, is the tubes facing front, or primer in fron

Asked by: Parowsey60
Sorry to hear that! Take a deep breath, we can certainly help! The two ports on the valve block should be facing the front. Prime button would be on the back right, I believe, like the picture on our product page. Now, did you check the o ring on the motorhead, and smear a thin line of silicone lubricant on it to get a tight seal? If you don't have lube, rubbing water onto it will also help. Also, make sure you are locking the valve block down properly. Our Care Team would be happy to help so call 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

Do I need to add any chemical to the water now I have a marienland 360 , like aquasafe plus when doing water changes, or easy balance plus weekly for. Photo balance I hope not

Asked by: Mommas fish
No matter what filter your tank has on it, you always need to do partial water changes, once or twice a month, minimum, and when doing water changes, you always need AquaSafe Plus, unless you use bottled spring water or RO water. You need Easy Balance Plus if you are not doing water changes, and you add it once a week. However, this would mean a large water change every 3-6 months. Small ones, often, are much less work. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

I just bought the 360 3 days ago. I have taken this thing apart 4 times, checked all O rings and hoses and connections and the dang thing still blowns bubbles. I have just shut it off. I can have those bubbles in my reef continually going.

Asked by: Itsybitsy
Most likely you do not have the tubing installed correctly. On the intake tube, it should be pushed all the way up to the base of the topmost ridge or barb on the intake tube. Your c clamp literally clamps right at the top edge of the tubing, under this barb, as tight as you can get it by hand. Otherwise, it will pull in air. If you have any other filters or air pumps, etc, near the filter, it will also pull in air this way. Last, but not least, make sure the tubing has no more than a 2" slack in it. Cut off any excess tubing. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

I need a replacement gasket for my prime button or a new prime button. I haven't found this replacement part on the list, please advise.

Asked by: shesus
Neither of those are replaceable. Please call our Care Team at 1-800-322-1266 for warranty help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

Hi, what is the GPH of the matniflow 360 with the included media/baskets installed?

Asked by: Rob01
Thanks for asking, Rob01. This filter has plenty of media options so you can customize it to your tanks needs. For that reason we do not have the GPH of the filter with the media. For more help call Marineland at (800) 322-1266.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-21

I got my C360 magnum on Sunday connected it all up my water still cloudy it didn’t make much difference from my old waterfall filter and the box said crystal clear water    If it’s going to be the same as my old waterfall why did I spend over $200 on this

Asked by: Lloyd J
There are a lot of factors that could cause your water to be cloudy, Lloyd. Please call Marineland at 800-322-1266 for help with this. We'll help you figure out why your water is cloudy and make some suggestions to improve the water quality.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-04-18

I have a MagniFlow 360 that has been operational for 3 months now,does a great job. I cleaned the filter and replaced the course/fine pads 2 days ago, had a few bubbles on start up. tonight it sounds like its sucking air, much bubble output. Any ideas?

Asked by: Jimbo2
You may want to call our Care Team for some troubleshooting, but the first things that come to mind is to check the tubing where it connects to the valve block as well as the intake tube. It may have loosened up when you were moving it around. The c clamps on the intake tube in particular can cause air to be pulled in if they are not quite tight enough. One other thing would be did you put any silicone lube on the motorhead o ring? If not, you should do that every time to ensure a tight seal. The Care Team is at 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-13

What is the difference between the c-series and the magniflow canister filter? Did they fix the leaking problems on the c-series?

Asked by: Mendozj015
There are several differences. The valve block is a major one. Also, the need for gaskets on the trays was removed. The impeller on the 360 was improved. The o ring is no longer installed on the production line, it comes in a sealed back with silicone on it, and you install it while setting up the filter. There are no leaking issues with the Magniflows. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-12

Do I have the C-220 or C-360? We have two of these canister filters and need a new intake and outtake. I can't remember which canisters we have and there is not a lot of information on the canister itself. How can tell which ones we own? Thank you.

Asked by: AmberIowa
Well, first, the C Series has a valve block that is black and gray. The Magniflows are red, black, and gray. That is an important distinction. Depending on the answer, each filter has a sticker on it with different types of information. Look for a code such as T2 or T3, and call 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

I just purchased a magnaflow 360 yesterday. Its spewingg out alot of air and i can actually see the water going into the intake tube at the back of my tank. I have had a canister filter for about 3 years and never have been able to see the water going in

Asked by: Jdigz
Sounds like your tubing is probably too long or your water level is too low. Tubing should be trimmed down to only a 2" slack so it makes a relatively straight line from the top of the motorhead to the top of the tank. The water level should be to the top of the tank. Please call 1-800-322-1266 if you find you need more help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

How do you clean the inside of a Marineland C360 cannister filter cover? I have cleaned everything else, hoses, impeller, filters, etc. I have gunk coming out of my outlet.

Asked by: kentxan
You can use a q tip or swab. Be sure to clean out the four ports of the valve block. After using the swab, soak the valve block in a distilled vinegar solution for about 10 minutes, then run water through it thoroughly. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-05-09

I purchased a 160 filter about 4 months ago. It stopped pumping. The motor spins the impeller but there is a rattling sound and no flow. I checked the impeller and the magnetic area is very rough. All the ports are clean. Any thoughts?

Asked by: craiglrpc
Take a swab and white vinegar and clean up inside the motorhead, in the little area the impeller resides in. You may have hard water issues or some type of build up. Also, if you have sand, it may have worn grooves. Please call us if you need additional help, 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-03-20

Is the magniflow canister meant to run 24 hours a day

Asked by: Tracey4
Thank you for your question, Tracey4! Yes, it should be running 24/7. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-03-20

what is the height and width on the c-360 canister filter?

Asked by: mrbaseball
The dimensions for this filter are 10.75"X13.38"X17.25"h. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-03-16

The valve block has in and out connections. When setting up the canister I assume the outtake tube connects to the out connection on the valve block and the intake tube connects to the in connection on the valve block. Is that correct? 

Asked by: Duck1027
Yes, that is correct indeed. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-03-05

What is the best way to hook up a 360 MF with the tubes in a corner flow 60 gallin

Asked by: Shelleyfish
It is an easy transition to vinyl tubing from PVC using a barbed hose fitting available at any plumbing supply place or Home Depot or Lowes. They make Them in all sizes so easy to find. I would suggest metal hose clamps as well, to be safe. You will need to remove the entire drain pipe assembly from the cornerflo unit and just leave the open bulkhead at the bottom for the drain. The cornerflo compartment will in essence act as a sump, and the water level there will fluctuate with evaporation, etc. I would maintain at least 10 inches or so of water in there. The return can be plumbed using barbed hose connections and all the return plumbing we provide with the overflow. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-03-05

Why is my my water is cloudy and I still have air bubbles I can't get that to go away

Asked by: Green2400
The cloudy water can be due to any number of possible issues such as new tank syndrome, overstocking, overfeeding, heterotrophic bacteria, etc. The air bubbles take a couple of days to purge, and if they don't go away, then make sure you pushed the tubing all the way onto the intake tube up to the top ridge. The C clamp should be clamped tightly at the base of that ridge. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-02-23

Greetings, I have a problem and I would like you to help me. I have a Magniflow 360 canister filter that was working very well but at the moment I stop cleaning, it does not throw water, it does not suck water, it does not do anything.

Asked by: artv
Remove the impeller from the motorhead, and clean it well with white vinegar and hot water. With a q tip or swab and vinegar be sure to clean all the way up inside the little reservoir that holds the impeller. Also, take a q tip to clean out the various ports on the valve block, fill the tank to the top as well as the filter system. Call 1-800-322-1266 if you need more help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-02-21

I have the marineland c360 and it’s leaking from the bottom. Is there any way of just getting the outside plastic body? I’d hate to have spent all this money on something I can’t use. 

Asked by: Moriah
Unfortunately, the bottom vessel is not available separately. It does have a 3 year warranty so if it is within that period of time, simply call 1-800-322-1266 for additional help. You will need the lot code from the filter. This is on a silver label under the lid, and looks like 01A30. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-03-31
  • y_2018, m_12, d_7, h_20CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.9
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_230
  • loc_en_US, sid_ML90750, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
ML90749 - Magniflow® 160 - up to 30 gal tank - 160 GPH
ML90750 - Magniflow® 220 - 30 to 55 gal tank - 220 GPH
ML90751 - Magniflow® 360 - 55 to 100 gal tank - 360 GPH
PCML530 - C-Series 530 - 100 to 155 gal tank - 530 GPH