Penguin® Power Filters

Product No. PF0100B
Find a Store In Stock

All Penguin® BIO-Wheel® Power Filters deliver easy, three-stage mechanical, chemical and biological aquarium filtration.

Convenient Penguin Rite-SizeTM Filter Cartridges come ready to use with each filter...ready to mechanically and chemically remove waste, discoloration and odors. Each contains new faster-acting Black Diamond® Premium Activated Carbon for maximum efficiency. Biological filtration is provided by the revolutionary and patented BIO-Wheel - proven best at removing toxic ammonia and nitrite.

All BIO-Wheel filters feature Noise-Reducing Two-Piece Vented Covers, and Adjustable Mid-Level Intake Strainers.

The Penguin® 75 BIO-Wheel® Power Filter brings Penguin's 3-stage filtration technology to aquariums up to 10 gallons. The 75 is ideal for new aquariums as well as establish tanks in need of an upgrade.

Penguin® Power Filters is rated 3.2 out of 5 by 183.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extermely noisy I just bought a penguin 100 and this filter just started to vibrate, I checked the impeller but the whole thing is in the right place and clean. I really waste my money in this fancy filter.
Date published: 2014-04-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from These things are hit & miss NOW So this is my my second penguin 350. My first was thru amazon Seems to be operating fine. This one through pet smart in store. (was bought for me) This particular one runs to loud & i don't know why. To my eyes nothings bent, magnet surface is smooth. Propeller seated as well. Its like an obnoxious hum & buzz.. huh I like the idea of these things. but it would be nice if they weren't so dang loud. Lets see how good you guys customer service is.
Date published: 2014-04-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AMAZING FILTERS I own 2 of these...one for a 20 gallon tropical tank and a 10 gallon African Cichlid fry tank...keeps water crystal clear...added a pack of bio stones to the fry filter and only have to clean every 6 weeks...WOULD DEFINATELY RECOMMEND TO EVERYONE...CAN'T WAIT TO TRY THE PENGUIN 350 WHEN WE GET OUR NEW 60 GALLON FOR OUR CICHLIDS!!!!
Date published: 2014-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Product does its job I wrote a previous review for the filter media, but it probably belongs here lol Anyways, the filter is really good. I'm impressed with it and have tried other filters and was not satisfied. While it might be more expensive then other filters, it's def worth the money. It makes my 10 gal look super clean. And the bio wheel is really a big help b/c that means i won't have to add any beneficial bacterial supplement ever again. Will warn you though, bio wheel may stop spinning but thats fine because water still runs threw the bacterial supplement that is on the bio wheel. You can replace if you want but it would be a waste of money and there wouldn't be any supplement on the new bio wheel.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Ok, a bit noisy Daughter bought a Marineland 20 gallon starter kit. Very nice kit for the money. But the impeller is a bit noisy. It was set up today we will wait a and see for a week if the noise goes away.
Date published: 2014-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Good filter, but SO LOUD I don't know how the people in other reviews got lucky enough to not have noisy filters, but I nearly cried for the first 24 hours I had my 100. You could hear the thing across my house, on a different floor! I looked up the problem online and found many other people with a similar problem and found that some were able to solve the issue by lubricating the inpellar with Stress Coat and making sure to place it back into its place completely straight. I did this with no luck. Thank goodness my father is incredibly handy and was able to use a thin razor blade to shave off a teeny tiny bit around where the inpellar is inserted so that it could no longer hit the sides as it spins. This fixed the problem, but I don't think I should have to do minor surgery to make a filter run without excessive noise, voiding the warranty in the process. I'm happy with how the filter runs now, but my goodness, I don't think I'll ever purchase this filter again.
Date published: 2014-03-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from penguin 200 Not pleased at ALL. I purchased on for my 30 gallon tank and followed instructions to a T and when I went to plug it in , nothing happened and itssmelled burnt so I returned it for an exact product and the impeller on that one would run for 30-45 mins and then shut off , I'd have to adjust it and it would kick back on. Today I purchaseed a new tetra brand filter and would like my money back for this penguin filter.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bio- Wheel Stinks I have a penguin 200 power filter. I have had it about 6-7 months. I had just a standered filter before. But I wanted to get something I thought would keep my tank cleaner. I liked the double filter cartridge system it offered and thought the bio wheel would be a big improvement. I change the cartridges about every 2 months and by themselves does a good job keeping my tank clean. The cost at my local Petsmart is about $10 for a 3 pack. But the bio-wheel is a joke. It worked the first month I had the filter then quit. Then after about a month just setting there it started working again for about a week. I went to my local pet store to try and get a replacement. But they said Marineland did not sell replacements due to patent rightsor something to that effect. So it just sets in the power filter doing nothing. It will spin for about a minute if I start it by hand. It has set not working for about 4 1/2 - 5 months. So if your looking for a bio filter look at something else. I believe this one is a waste of good money.
Date published: 2014-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Impeller worn out Two years ago I purchased a Penguin 350B HOB power filter. The filter has worked flawlessly until about two months ago. At that time the impeller began to make a rattling noise. After receiving a new impeller I carefully examined the new and old impeller. While holding each impeller by the two rubber bushings in one hand and spinning the impeller with the other hand I could definitely feel a slight wobble in the old impeller while the new one spun very smoothly. I carefully examined the metal shaft of the old impeller with a micrometer. There was no apparent wear in the shaft therefore obviously the plastic piece which contains the magnet and fins had worn to some extent and was causing the rattle. I replaced the old impeller with the new one and the pump was again very quiet. I am writing this review to caution owners of the Penguin and Emperor models HOB filters that as part of normal maintenance the impeller may begin rattling after 2 or 3 years and require replacement. As a side point after searching many sites on the internet I determined that the lowest cost for the Penguin 350B impeller was (believe it or not) the manufacture, Marineland at $11.97. Most mail order suppliers were between $15 and $20.
Date published: 2014-01-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Functions as intended 95% of time Purchased a Penguin 350 under the duress of another brand's failure. Function very well except at times, one or more of the biofilters stop spinning and must have either the shafts cleaned or the part where the shaft rides in the housing cleaned or both. Regardless of filter brands, it is never a perfect world. I wish they would provide/develop a pre-filter screen to trap larger "stuff" before filter. However, if I was in the filter business, I would want the consumer to buy new filters (ie: ink jet cartridges). Never the less, a system of washable pre filter screen(s) would be nice. May just buy new filters rather than wash dirty ones to manage cost.
Date published: 2014-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Junk product From day 1 it has always been a little noisy, not crazy over the top, but noisy. My Tetra EX70 and Aqueon filters are dead silent. The fun started quickly, the impeller would randomly stall / jam, it would begin to make the most horrendous rattling noise my ears have ever heard, Cleaning the unit does no go, the whole product is just junk. I have a 30G tank that has a Chinese made / brand filter on it I got from ebay for $15 that has been running for 10 months, no jamming, no noise, just works. Why cant this product just work?
Date published: 2014-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful filter I have a 50 gallon aquarium and recently just purchased this filter. My old filter was a millenium 3000 and it was starting to die. This filter is quite and it is easy to maintain. Ever sense I purchased this it has made the water crystal clear and it is and is safe for my live plants. The mechanical filtration is eliminating all of the debris and dust from the water and the bio wheel is working because my tank has never looked this healthy and clean before. This has to be one of the best filters that marineland makes.
Date published: 2014-01-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Penguin 200 - Too Noisy! Not the best fine particulate filtration I have quickly learned that this filter is extremely LOUD! I have been running it for about a month now and at first it was just normally loud but last week the impeller started rattling. I took it apart and lubed it up with some petroleum jelly and that fixed it until my canister filter comes in the mail. But even with normal operation this filters motor and impeller make too much noise in my bedroom for my wife to sleep. Maybe fine if in your living room. It also disperses tiny bubbles constantly and slightly clouds the water. I have tried to adjust water height but that doesn't seem to work. I am still cycling my 29g tank and some cloudiness is expected but it doesn't seem to do a very good job with filtering the smaller particles which also are contributing to a cloudy tank and extreme Nitrite levels. I am now doing 50% water changes every day to keep my 5 Guppies alive and probably starving them slightly to keep from overfeeding. I am using conditioner and stability additives as well and I never wash anything under tap water. Anyways I think if your serious about your fish you should shell out the extra dough and get a quality, silent, canister filter.
Date published: 2013-12-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from product worked for about 2 months then stopped working. product worked for about 2 months then stopped working. bought another one I figured it was just a bad one and about a month and a half later it stops working this time killing a few of some very exotic and experience fish. Not Happy!
Date published: 2013-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Found the fix for noise filter While the filter is running, try to lift up the intake tube from the top. Just a little bit. Or when putting the intake tube in, don't push the tube all the way down.
Date published: 2013-11-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from verygood filter on my fresh water tank A+++++ would recoment marineland items any time. own several items my self.
Date published: 2013-11-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from never again I bought the 350 just under 2 weeks ago and it just stopped working. I can hear the motor running and can feel the sucking power from the intake tube but it is doing nothing. I returned it to the place of purchase and switched it out for another one of the same. I got home and installed it and again the same problem. I'm just gonna give up on this brand and return this last one and switch it out for another brand.
Date published: 2013-10-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great filtration I bought the Marineland 20Gal LED tank kit and the peguin 20gal filter. The ilter works very well even a year and a half later. I run two filter cartridges in it without any flow issues. The Biowheel is a good bonus to the system. Highly recommnd this brand for any tank.
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poorly made I purchased a Penguin Power filter 150 and I have had nothing but problems! The impeller is garbage! As soon as you take the filter apart to clean it, it is never the same.. It starts making a loud grinding noise that comes and goes and eventually just stays that way. I have cleaned this product with vinegar but it doesnt seem to help.
Date published: 2013-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smmmmaaarrt Design! Mine has only been running 2 weeks, so long term reliability aside; the stacked cartridges, double adjustable inlet, & biowheel are awesome features. It's easy, quiet, & my fish favor the current on that side of the tank over the power head at the other (i'm gonna move it closer to the middle now). My 20gal salt cycled with 2 clowns, 8lbs of live rock, 10lbs live sand, & a bacteria dose in only 2 weeks!
Date published: 2013-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Purchased 2 Penguin 330's in April 2013 for a 70gl and I am very happy with this product. Very quiet and no problems except for a slow bio wheel which is totally fine. These replaced 2 penguin 300's that were still running fine after 12 years straight service on the tank. and are now in the boxes as back ups. Crystal clean water as always and didn't even look at any other filter product line on the market before my purchase.
Date published: 2013-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Had this filter less than four months and it quit working I bought this filter back in May. I woke up two nights ago and it had died sometime in the middle of the night. I have cheap filters that came in starter kits that still work after 2 years. I will never buy or recommend another Marineland filter after this.
Date published: 2013-09-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wicked Good Aquarium Filter and the product price is beyond fair! My last filter bit it when I came home to find at some point during the day my neighborhood had lost power. I have a very busy and somewhat hectic schedule and was only able to search for a replacement filter on line for short periods of time.Due to the fact the fish our my Son's goldfish, (dirty lil' buggers) I had to get a replacement ASAP as I do not have time to clean the tank a couple of times every 7-10 days.Within a few days I had narrowed down my choices to 3 different filters from 3 different competitors. Price, function and in store availability were my determining factors.With this information in hand, I headed out to the local pet supply store in search of a replacement filter.Once I had all 3 contenders in front of me for inspection, my choice was made easy by mainly the price of the filter, then the availability of replacement cartridges and lastly the fact that the particular filter I chose was the last one they had telling me I wasn't alone in thinking this filter is a good choice.So, I purchased the filter, brought it home, put it together, primed it and plugged it in.I had second thoughts as to my decision to not clean the tank prior to plugging in the new filter, but as I stated earlier my schedule is crazy busy and well, the tank was just a bit cloudy, not really dirty at all so I just left it be.When I woke up the next morning I was stunned at how amazing the tank appeared. It looks as though it had, had a thorough cleaning!!! The water is crystal clear and odorless and the fish, albeit are just your run of the mill goldfish are happy and thriving well. I am genuinely pleased with my choice of filter as are my Son's Goldfish!Given the price, availability and function, from here on out, I WILL only purchase Marineland products. THANK YOU for offering this filter and all the other products I've found in my search. Your products ROCK!!! :O)
Date published: 2013-09-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from will repair and still use, if possible. the 330 filter has served me well, a good product, that is why I would like a replacement part.
Date published: 2013-08-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from bio-wheel does not spin. I have a bio-wheel 400 and it works perfect. both wheels spin. I have been through 2 bio-wheel 200's in the past 4 months and both work good for a couple weeks and then no wheel spin. how am I expected to cycle my 29 gallon tank if I can't get the main component to worh.
Date published: 2013-08-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Always breaking We are on our 6th one. Plus how ever many filters we have bought thinking that was the problem. I wish someone could come out with a better product. So frustrating.
Date published: 2013-08-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from These filters are great filters. These filters are great filters and they keep my aquarium clean and clear.
Date published: 2013-07-23
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor filtration This just nit put out enough power to keep the water clean, I had to replace the first one that did not last a year
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from didnt even work spent so much time trying to set it up, and it never even turned on. bio wheel doesnt spin, tube is way too long for my tank. now i have 3 fish stuck in measuring cups because the filter doesnt work
Date published: 2013-04-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More trouble than it's worth. Bought myself a penguin 100 for Christmas and it died in less than 30 days. Just stopped pumping! Took it back to Petco and they gave me another one no questions asked. I was wise enough to keep my old bio wheel to put on the new filter and after about 3 weeks the wheel hardly turns. I guess I have to take the whole thing apart and clean or see if something is broken. I don't keep a lot of fish and I NEVER over feed so I'm disappointed that I have to do so much maintenance already. There has to be a better filter out there somewhere.
Date published: 2013-02-25
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_183
  • loc_en_US, sid_PF0100B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland

I just bought a 200 b filter and there is a lot of noise. Sounds like the impeller. What can I do to fix this 

Asked by: Andy246
New filters can be noisy if air is trapped around the impeller. This usually lasts a day or so, max. To help reduce the noise, and ensure the impeller is not only okay, but seated properly, pull out the intake tube, impeller housing, and impeller, inspect them, and then re-seat them in the filter. For more help, call 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-01-08

My Bio wheel is not moving on it's own but I can spin it freely. It worked perfectly one day and not at all the next. The water is flowing, the motor working fine but it just won't go. The wheel itself is is perfect shape. Any ideas on this are appreciate

Asked by: janeo
Make sure the water level in the tank is to the top of the tank. If it is low, this will keep the bio wheel from turning. If you have had it for a few weeks or months, the motor can be fine, but the impeller could be dirty and need cleaning. A dirty impeller slows the flow rate down drastically. You would need to pull the intake tube, impeller housing and impeller out. Clean each part and down in the filter box as well. Call 1-800-322-1266 is you need more help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-01-08

It’s not sucking up water and making a grinding noise.

Asked by: Teacher25
Make sure you fill it up with water and that the tank is filled up to the top as well. If both are full, then remove the intake tube, impeller housing, and impeller. Clean the impeller, and clean out the bottom of the filter box, then re-install everything, put it on the tank, and fill it again. Call 1-800-322-1266 if you need more help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-01-08

I have a BIO wheel 200 and it works but it very noisy. When it pumps. I have taken the impeller out and ck every thing nothing in the housing. I have to pry out the housing a little to quite it down but now that doesn't work. And less then a year old

Asked by: Driving me crazy
If the noise is a buzzing, make sure you plug it into a power strip with surge protection. Right now, heat sources are running like crazy because of the bitter cold, and this is putting a drain on voltage which can cause buzzing. If it is grinding, and you have sand, the sand has probably damaged it and you need a new impeller. If it is rattling, the impeller may be loose in the impeller housing. Did you also clean out the area at the bottom of the filter box where the impeller sits? Use a swab or twist a paper towel so you can pack it in there tightly and twist it to clean it out. Also, soak the impeller in distilled white vinegar in case you have hard water deposits. Please call 1-800-322-1266 so we can help troubleshoot it and see what you need. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-01-05

Penguin 350 making grinding noise. Cleaned impeller and tried vasonline still making noise. Going to buy new impeller. How do I keep bacteria on bio wheels alive since I am not running filter because of noise

Asked by: Dfeldbauer0427
The bio wheels have to stay wet, so float them in the tank. Do you have sand? If so, that's why the filter is noisy. Sand grains get caught in the bottom of the motor or up under the magnet, and wear grooves in the shaft or in the sides of the motor. You have to place filter floss in the bottom strainer or buy a sponge accessory to cover it. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-01-27

I have a H.O.T. Magnum Canister Filter and I'm going to add the Bio-Wheel to it. (Did not come together, although the instructions say WITH Bio-Pro System ) Anyway, I read something about not needing other bubble stones and the under gravel filter system

Asked by: betty246
Under gravel filters went out of popularity around 2000. Air stones are necessary in heavily stocked tanks or tall tanks. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-22

I have two penguin 300's from 1994. Yes, Yes, not 350's, the old school 300's with the media baskets behind the cartridge slot. My question after some googling is when did you stop making the 300's with those media baskets and replace them with 350's

Asked by: atmu5fear
Early 2000's. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-20

How much is it?

Asked by: Ace455
That depends on the size you need as well as the market in which you shop, but this line runs from $15-$50 typically. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-18

My bio wheels on my filter are starting to move but stop then move again and I got the filter about 1 week ago is this normal

Asked by: Dustin757
A little soon for this to happen, but yes. Make sure the tank is filled to the top and check for any debris clogging the intake tube, filter box or impeller. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-18

My filter no longer is pumping any water nor is it making any sounds when plugged in. I have taken the intake tube out, the filter out, made sure there's no obstruction in the impeller, cleaned everything, and filled the filter box with water.

Asked by: TheScienceTeacher
Make sure you have the impeller in the filter box, by itself, no water, when you plug it in. If it still makes no sound, the motor is dead. If it does make sound, try soaking the impeller in vinegar and cleaning out the well of the motor with vinegar as well. If you are unable to resolve this, call 1-800-322-1266 as we would be happy to help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-13

My power went out now my 350 will not propel water over the edge it makes a rattling noise. It does that when its about to go over normally but now it stops pushing the water thru

Asked by: Billium
This is a sign it needs to be taken apart and cleaned. Pay close attention to the impeller and the bottom of the motor, where the impeller resides. If you are unable to get it operating, call 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-11

my biowheel 200(13 weeks) on my saltwater tank (37 gallons), has stopped completely and wont work , theres no water damage ive done only filter change and tube cleaning ,, I need this filter to work , I set up temp diy one with your maxijet 900 and a 2l

Asked by: joshbridges
As it is a marine tank, you need to remove your impeller and impeller housing every month and soak the impeller in distilled white vinegar to keep it free of salt crud. Also, clean out the well of the motor by soaking a paper towel and packing it into the motor for a few moments, then twisting it around, and pulling it out. Rinse everything very well with hot water. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-08

How wide is a 200 filter

Asked by: KevinM
The dimensions are 9.5 X 6 X 7.5 BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-09

I took my 350 filter apart and cleaned. Since I have reinstalled one of the bio wheels is flying fast and the other is normal. Water speed is much faster on this side. I have adjusted intake. Please advise.

Asked by: twelcker
That's not an issue, but apparently you either have something partially blogging the filter on the slower side or the bio wheel is damaged or clogged. To clean a bio wheel, take it out, and use a plain q tip with out any chemicals or detergents, and swab between the folds. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-04

We just got a penguin 150 to use for a turtle tank but we can't have the tank that full of water will this work for us or not

Asked by: Lee t
The tank should be 3/4 of the way full for an aquatic turtle, and this will not be high enough for this filter, so no, it would not work for you. We would recommend the Magniflow 160 instead. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-30

What is the mid-level intake on the filter tube for? In what position should the lever be in? Does it make any difference?

Asked by: jmac
It increases and decrease the flow rate. Open increases it, closed decreases it. I leave it open all the time in my tanks, but it depends on your tank, and its needs. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-17

Which way is the lever on the filter tube supposed to be? Up, down or in the middle for ultimate suction? Lost the instructions.

Asked by: BobT
That is personal preference. It increases the flow rate when open, and decreases it when closed. I simply remove mine so it is fully open all the time, some people close it when feeding. Every tank and tank owner has different needs, there is no right or wrong. Instructions are available on the product page on our site. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-29

I have 2 Fish Tanks. 1 is a 5 Gallon and the other a 10 Gallon. The smaller 5 Gallon tanks filter cartridge was a rusty red color. What is that and is it dangerous ? Even after rinsing it under sink water it's still kinda red.

Asked by: Jay1973
Could mean you have iron in the water, but I would expect both tank filters to appear red. So it may be that you are over feeding the 5 gallon tank. Feed one piece of food per inch of fish, twice a day. Another possibility, but not likely is cyanobacteria. That usually grows throughout the tank though. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-21

I was just given a 30 gal tank with a penguin 200 that's been sitting in a garage for 2 years. Do I need to replace the bio wheel? Other than rinsing out the filter, is there anything else I should take apart to clean?

Asked by: Faithsa
We would recommend taking the entire filter apart and cleaning it with hot water and a bit of white vinegar. The bio wheels should be fine, as long as they will spin once you have it installed. If not, then you will need new ones, or are missing the bearings. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-20

I have a penguin 150. Why are there slots for 2 filter cartridges and when would I need two?

Asked by: Karen M
So you can customize your filter to meet your needs. All of our filters have this option. It allows you to replace one cartridge at a time, leaving more beneficial bacteria in the filter and also, if you are having water clarity issues, you have space to add another cartridge or some other form of media to help out temporarily. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-15

What is the water level supposed to be ?

Asked by: Happy
It should be to the bottom of the top frame of the tank, or at the very least an inch or so above the mid-level strainer. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-13

I have a brand new 38gallon Marineland tank and the filter stopped working..I went and got a replacement and same thing, stopped working. What could be the problem?

Asked by: Mosheree
Have you checked either impeller to see if something got caught in it? This is the #1 cause of a filter stopping. Pull our your intake tube, impeller housing and impeller, inspect the parts and clean out the well of the motor at the bottom of the filter box too. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-24

led fish lights and my bio wheels, good or bad?

Asked by: cheezhead96
Doesn't matter at all. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-13

Are my LED fish lights shining on my exposed bio wheel good or bad?

Asked by: cheezhead96
Neither, they won't affect the bio wheel. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-13

If I extend the lift tube on my 350, will it still pull the water up?

Asked by: Chiplite
Yes just make sure that you have it above your substrate
Answered by: Treeman
Date published: 2017-11-11

I have the 100 series, I just unplugged it to change the filter, and clean the tube, now it won't work absolutely nothing. What could be wrong?

Asked by: Taylornadine05
Your filter box, the motor and/or the impeller are all dirty/clogged. Take it completely apart to clean it. Call 1-800-322-1266 if you need additional help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-07

Can this be used with my Marineland 6 gallon pillar tank? Thank you

Asked by: Cinrod28
It will not wire into the tank, but the filter that comes with the Pillar is this one, modified, so it will sit on the back of the tank, yes. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-01

Why are there no instructions for the Penguin 75 inside the box or on this website?

Asked by: Hyoung
If you actually read the manual, there are no "instructions" just Trouble Shooting Guidelines and Safety Instructions. I bought one box with the "manual" but no instructions and returned it, bought another one with the "manual" but no instructions. Finally figured out by your online video the blue side faces away from the pump. And you have to prime the pump with water.
Answered by: Hyoung
Date published: 2017-10-30

Will thus pump work for a 30 gallon saltwater tank

Asked by: Bill300zx
No, it is rated for a 10 gallon only, you would need the Penguin 200 along with a protein skimmer. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-10-30

I just set up 10 gallon tank and the bio-wheel penguin 75 is making a noise, not spashing water & is very annoying- is this normal?  My last pump made no noise at all.

Asked by: Dg1252
No, it should be quiet. Have you removed the intake tube, impeller housing and impeller then re-seated them? I would do this, and inspect the parts to make sure they are not damaged. The impeller may be pushed too far up into the housing so pull it out, and re-insert it too. Call 1-800-322-1266 if you need more help. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-10-26
  • y_2018, m_10, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_696
  • loc_en_US, sid_PF0100B, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
PF0075B - Penguin 75 - 10 gal/75 GPH
PF0100B - Penguin 100 - 20 gal/100 GPH
PF0150B - Penguin 150 - 30 gal/150 GPH
PF0200B - Penguin 200 - 50 gal/200 GPH
PF0350B - Penguin 350 - 75 gal/350 GPH

Penguin Power Filter Manual 75B

Penguin Power Filter Manual Models 100B, 150B, 200B and 350B  

Penguin Quick Set Up Guide Models 100B, 150B, 200B and 350B 

 

 

Product

Certified Flow Rate

Aquarium Size

Rite Size Media

Penguin 75B

75 GPH

up to 10 gallons

A

Penguin 100B

100 GPH

up to 20 gallons

A

Penguin 150B

150 GPH

up to 30 gallons

B

Penguin 200B

200 GPH

up to 50 gallons

C

Penguin 350B

350 GPH

up to 75 gallons

C

Penguin & Emperor Cartridge Dimensions

Replacement Parts