LED Strip Light

LED Strip Light
  • Image 1
  • Image 2
  • Image 3
  • Image 4
  • Image 5
  • Image 6
  • Image 7
  • Image 8
  • Image 9
  • Image 10
  • Image 11
  • Image 12
  • Image 13
  • Image 14
Product No. ML90612-00
Find a Store In Stock

Marineland LED Strip Lights provide the ultimate opportunity to create a realistic underwater home-aquarium environment. This all-new line of LED lights is 20% brighter and is designed for reliable, long-term performance. Adjustable mounting legs allow for flexibility in fitting aquariums widths of 18-24 inches, 24-36 inches, 36-48 inches, and 48-60 inches. A daylight setting is brighter than a single tube fluorescent fixture, and a lunar setting provides a realistic moonlight shimmer.

  • High-efficiency white and blue LEDs
  • Creates a realistic underwater environment
  • Brighter than one fluorescent tube fixture
  • Lunar LED lamps replicate the moonlight cycle
  • Adjustable mounting legs for customized fit
LED Strip Light is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 26.
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lasted 2 years and 10 months This was a decent light while it worked. Much less bright than the fluorescent light that had been on there, but those bulbs seemed to last only 2 years. So I was ok with this being dimmer and saving electricity. But today it is strobing instead of on. About 3 of the lights stay solid, but the 100+ other ones flash maybe every second or so. The blue lights are on a slightly different on/off cycle to make it even stranger. I obviously can't use it anymore. I checked the power unit and it is putting out a solid 12 volts, so the electronics inside the light are the problem. For the nearly $90+ I paid for the light, I'm going to go back to the old fluorescent fixture and live with having to buy new bulbs every 2 years or so and having a higher electricity bill. If this saved $25 per year, I'm maybe break even since it hasn't covered the cost of the light, offset against, I would have had to replace the fluorescent tubes maybe twice by now.
Date published: 2017-07-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I had purchased the 48 inch light and it worked perfectly for about a week then one by one the leds seized to work. Very disappointed. I've been using marineland products for years now and thought this would be good
Date published: 2017-05-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from VERY BAD... POOR PRODUCT I bought it 6 months ago.... it stop working... waste of money very very bad product... I won't buy another led light again
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Good light but Corroded and stopped working! I purchased a 36" LED light strip for my freshwater tank. It looked great for the first 6 months and then some of the lights weren't working. It just stopped working altogether after 8 months. I think the power cord corroded at the connector. Very disappointing
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great customer service I had received this light as a gift and in 10 months one half of the light quit working. If I tapped on the light it would start working for the most part.The three blue lights however wouldn't work at all.So I called customer service and explained the issue and they sent out a new light and I received a brand new light in about a week. With this kind of customer service they have earned my business respectively. In my opinion the benefits of the led light strip, along with the energy savings, is the night version of the light. I use several Marineland product such as canister filters, and love the quality of there products.
Date published: 2017-02-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36 in LED Strip lights are one of the best! Very pleased with the two 36 in LED Strips on my 125 gal, a extremely good choice in my opinion.
Date published: 2017-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks good but water will get in! LIghts look great but water will eventually get in and corrode either the power recepticle or the switch from the inside. It is not sealed AT ALL. This will eventually disappoint you. 100 bucks down the drain if i cant fix the switch my self.
Date published: 2016-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing I had called Marineland with some questions about my lighting system and they were able to help out the students at Pearsall Junior High School and donated a whole new lighting system for the kids. The light that it puts out is amazing. Thank you so much for everything that you are doing for the kids.
Date published: 2016-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Light I originally had a 55 gallon fresh water tank. Then I found a great deal on a 135 gallon tank. My original purchase was a 36" LED light and I use the same one for the larger tank. It still lights up the tank with just a bit of shadowing on each end. The 135 gallon tank is 6' long so you can see the amount of light it sheds. Great purchase.
Date published: 2016-08-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Expensive light that quit working Bought the 48-60" light for a freshwater tank. It has now quit working and we haven't even had it a year. Way too expensive to not last that long. Very unhappy
Date published: 2016-05-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great light, design could use work. I had bought the 18-24 inch for my unplanted 10g Betta tank. The light is sufficient and the blue "moon lights" are excellent. The blue lights made the colours in my fake plants stand out in the daylight mode and in the night mode of blue only, the tank has a nice blue colour while the fluorescent colours on the plants glow beautiful. The issue I found with this product is that you need to use a glass cover, but there is not sufficient spacing between the rows of LEDs to mount centre without the glass hinge severely blocking the amount of light. I found that I had to mount it towards the back and use the 2 led pods from the original kit at the front to get full tank coverage. Other than that, which if they redesigned to space for the hinge on glass, I would definitely buy that one. It's a great light, especially with fluorescent colours in the tank!!
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average at best This is my second light from Marineland. I purchased this light in the 48"-60" size for a 55 gallon freshwater tank. This light is not as bright as I had hoped. In fact it wasn't any brighter than the cheap LED lighted hood that came with my tank set up. This is disappointing because I purchased Marinelands reef capable LED strip light for my 38 gal nano reef and it is 10 times brighter in both the white and blue spectrum. I have no live plants in my freshwater tank so I have no need for a full spectrum light but I was however looking for a brighter LED system to bring out the colors of my Cichlids and this one left me disappointed. This light may be better on a smaller tank but on a standard 55 gallon it falls short. The design and construction is solid however and what I would expect from Marineland. It gives a sleek low profile look to the tank that is clean and attractive. Another con is that the 48-60" model has a noticeable bow in the middle due to the weight of the light and the longer length with no middle support for the light. I believe this would only worsen over time. This can be easily fixed however by extending the supports out to the lower detent so the light rests directly on the glass covers. This would not work on rimless systems with no covers installed. Over all I would say this light would be fine for smaller tanks but for larger, longer tanks with a 24" depth or greater I would look for something sturdier and brighter.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 36" Marineland LED Strip Light These LED Strip Lights are fantastic and look sleek / stylish as well. The amount of light is perfect and makes your fish pop with color. It's very relaxing to watch your fish move about using the moonlight feature. I upgraded to a larger aquarium and didn't consider any other lighting but this one. Buy it!
Date published: 2015-10-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great product that doesn't last very long I love this light except for the fact that after a few months the circuitry goes bad and the lights malfunction. I believe it might be the water vapor that gets into the unit.
Date published: 2015-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Lighting System This light lights my aquarium perfectly. Bright daylight and a dimly lit night settings are awesome
Date published: 2015-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Durable. The lights are bright and enhance the tank beautifully. I would not hesitate to purchase any they make. Take care NOT to get wet.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good strip light I have had this strip light operating on my 20G long tank for 10 months now. It's a nice, low-profile, high-tech looking design, and creates a nice shimmering effect in the water. It is good for low-light plants ... my Cryptocorne lutea and Anubias barteri are actually thriving with it.The moon light LEDs look nice, but they don't have a separate power source so they're not controllable by a separate timer. I'd say this is the only drawback to this strip light.
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This product is very poor quality !!!! i have purchased 3 of these lights over the last year and a half .the light works good for a few months and then they will go dim and quit working. I have purchased my last one. The next time it quits I will be changing hoods on my tank and doing something different. This is a fresh water tank.
Date published: 2015-01-10
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_26
  • loc_en_US, sid_ML90612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland

I turned my light on this morning, and it flashes like a strob light, almost as if it has a bad starter relay or something. Can this be fixed?

Asked by: Sticks53
Flashing is usually due to one of two possible issues. Water damage or a wiring issue. So no, it cannot be fixed. You do have a one year warranty on it, and if you are within that range we would replace it. We give some leeway past 1 year. 1-800-322-1266 if you think you are close to the 1 year or are in that range. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-03-20

Is there any Uvb rays coming of of it

Asked by: Kareful
No, this light does not produce UVB. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-19

I have LED light, part number O1D32. What power supply do I need to purchase for it??

Asked by: wright
That's not a part number, wright, but a lot code. It is 8 years old. If you count the number of white LEDs and the number of blue ones, then call us at 1-800-322-1266, we should be able to determine what light you own. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-19

How long do it last

Asked by: Polokingtj
That depends on how well it is cared for but generally a few years at least. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-01-12

I have a Marineland 48 inch LED light model#LL3-48 I lost operating instructions can you email me instructions for this light fixture

Asked by: Ozzie
They are on the website: http://www.marineland.com/Products/aquarium-lighting/LED-Aquarium-Lighting/Advanced-LED-Strip-Light.aspx. Scroll down to the bottom, click on Specifications, then Product Manuals. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-01-11

how do you set the timer on the LED light strip? The product doesn't come with any instructions.

Asked by: KENNETH83
We insert an instruction booklet with each light. If yours was missing, scroll down this page, http://www.marineland.com/Products/aquarium-lighting/LED-Aquarium-Lighting/Advanced-LED-Strip-Light.aspx, and click on manuals and instructions, then on the link to the manual. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-01-08

Is this light good for reef tank

Asked by: shelly111112
No, it does not have the proper Kelvin, PAR or lumens for a reef. We currently do not have a reef light. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-19

I have 135 gallon fish tank fresh water need new light what size light fixture or fixtures should I get only fish and decorated plants inside the tank

Asked by: Ortega
We do not make a 135 gallon, so I do not know the dimensions of the tank, but most likely you need two of the 48 x 60 inch lights. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-30

Is this light strip made for both freshwater and saltwater aquariums?

Asked by: Justin Sane
It is basic illumination for freshwater tanks only. If your marine tank houses only fish, no live rock or coral, etc., it will be okay to use it. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-04-19

I was wondering what the Kelvin ids in the daylight setting which would be the all white and how much in the blue ?

Asked by: Leslie45
The kelvin rating for this light is 5900. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-03-18

my light quit working is it possible the transformer is out

Asked by: Kazman53
Could be the ballast or it could be the light itself. If you see a light on the adapter, it is the light itself. If you do not see a light on it, then the adapter may need replacing. Our number is 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-12-14

whats the warrantee

Asked by: Robbert
One year from the original date of purchase on manufacturing defects only. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-11-17

Which light fits the 10 gal? I'm not seeing a light bar that fits in the hood and under a small piece of plastic as the 10 gal has.

Asked by: Nikkie
We currently do not show it on our site as we are working on updating the site. I believe you are looking for: https://www.amazon.com/Marineland-LED-Aquarium-Light-11-Inch/dp/B004HSYGFQ/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1508874014&sr=8-1&keywords=marineland+led+aquarium+light%2C+11-inch BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-10-24

The light won't turn and the red timer on the side has started flashing and counting down.

Asked by: julie B
Sounds like the timer is not working any longer - it could have gotten water into it if not used over a canopy for example. If you are within the one year warranty, please call 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-10-16

Does this product grow plants?

Asked by: DNVR
Not the standard LED Strip Light, no. You would need the Advanced LED Strip Light to grow low light plants, and some moderate light plants. http://www.marineland.com/Products/aquarium-lighting/LED-Aquarium-Lighting/Advanced-LED-Strip-Light.aspx. Also, the Hidden LED will grow plants, http://www.marineland.com/Products/aquarium-lighting/LED-Aquarium-Lighting/freshwater-saltwater-reef-aquarium-led-lighting-system.aspx. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-09-19

Hi do you have instruction book to turn off timer? Lights come on automatic.

Asked by: Tytarv
Yes, of course. We will email them to you. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-09-12

What is the kelvin rating on this lamp?

Asked by: jakewolfe
5500-6000 Kelvin. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-09-05

I've had my light strip for about 1 1/2 years. They are on but seem very dim. Is it time to replace or us there anything else I can do?

Asked by: Markjallen77777
There really isn't much you can do besides take a damp soft cloth (with hot water and white vinegar), and gently wipe over it. Make sure you don't leave any excess water on the light. You just want to clean any buildup off of it. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-09-05

How many watts per led

Asked by: Chad 997
.06 watts. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-09-05

I have a 20 gal. aquarium and for some reason one of the led's had burned out so the whole light strip is not bright, this is all new to me so I do not know what to do? Please advise

Asked by: queen 27
So the rest of the LEDs are fine, but this one being out prevents the entire strip from lighting the tank brighly enough? If you are within one year of the purchase date, you would be under warranty, so give us a call at 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-09-05

Will this lighting work on my 30 gallon half moon aquarium and does it come with adapter? When we purchased our tank the adapter was missing and I purchased the wrong one from you and will be returning it.

Asked by: Shari
The 24" to 36" will fit your tank as will the 18"-24" one, and yes, it does come with its adapter. However, if you just purchased the tank, we would be happy to replace the adapter for you at our expense. Just call 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-09-05

I own a 36" LED light strip which worked for years until recently. I unplugged it while doing routine cleaning and now it will not flicker or turn on at all. AC Port and cable both show signs of "corrosion". Is there a way to clean this?

Asked by: Zordon
That depends on the cause and extent of corrosion. You can try acetone or white vinegar. Rinse and wipe clean and dry. Most likely you will need a new light though. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-07-26

We purchased 40 gal Half Moon Aquarium at Pet Supplies Plus yesterday. Adapter was missing cannot use our Led Lighting. Pet Supplies Plus Margo the same girl sold us the Aquarium, she said she can order the adapter or we can. Which adapter do I need?

Asked by: Shari17
The largest one we make is a 30 gallon Half Moon. The adapter is not available separately, it would require the entire light to be replaced. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-07-25

Love the light until it started flashing flickering after one year Can it be fixed?

Asked by: Jdoz
Typically, no, as this is usually due to water damage or a wiring issue. If you are at one year in time, we generally give some leeway in regards to the warranty so you may want to call us at 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-09-05

Hi! We have the ML90612, & have mislaid the power supply. What spec PS do I Ned to look for?

Asked by: cmk59
12VDC 500mA BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-09-05

Hi. I can't find my manual for my 48 inch strip with timer. Where can I find s copy of manual?  

Asked by: Andymatteson
We will email one to you. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-06-13

We have this light in the 36-48" style. It is about 8-9 months old and has always been used over a glass canopy. It just stopped working. I know it has 1 year replacement warranty so I'm inquiring about that.

Asked by: KatV
Yes, it does indeed. We will reach out directly via email. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-06-13

Does it item come with an "IP67" rating or any waterproof rating?

Asked by: Donbee
No, it is not rated for water proofness as it is water resistant, not water proof. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-06-06

18"led got on sale no instruction book seems to have a timer in it need to know how to set it or re set it

Asked by: Kens
Hi Kens, I will email the instruction booklet to you. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-06-01

I need the plastic cover that slides over 11"led light bar

Asked by: Franklin
Hi Franklin, We don't actually sell this separately, but I'll reach out to you and get one sent at no charge. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-05-24
  • y_2018, m_7, d_18, h_21CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_149
  • loc_en_US, sid_ML90612, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
ML90612 - 18" (Fits tanks 18"-24")
ML90613 - 24" (Fits tanks 24"-36")
ML90614 - 36" (Fits tanks 36"-48")
ML90615 - 48" (Fits tanks 48"-40")