LED Freshwater and Saltwater Aquarium Kits

Our saltwater LED aquarium kits are a simple solution for a small saltwater tank with great light.
  • Our saltwater LED aquarium kits are a simple solution for a small saltwater tank with great light.
  • Unpackaged view of LED Aquarium Kit 37
  • LED Aquarium Kit 10 with LED Lights, Filtration, Hood, and Heater
  • Unpackaged View of LED Aquarium Kit 10
  • LED Aquarium Kit 20 with LED Lights, Filtration, Hood, and Heater
  • Unpackaged View of LED Aquarium Kit 20
  • LED Aquarium Kit 29 with LED Lights, Filtration, Hood, and Heater
  • Soft Blue LEDs View of LED Aquarium Kit 29
  • Unpackaged View of LED Aquarium Kit 29
  • Unpackaged View of LED Aquarium Kit 55
Product Articles
LED Flip Book
Product No. 3452
Find a Store In Stock

LED Lighting is the star of these aquarium kits, which include both white and blue LEDs that provide a natural shimmering effect in the water. Enjoy your aquarium day or night by simply flipping the switch.

The LEDs are energy efficient and powered by a low voltage adapter, which can reduce your electric bill.

Marineland offers 5 sizes of kits. Pick the one that is right for you.

• LED Aquarium Light integrates into sleek modern hood
• Hinges allow for easy feeding and maintenance
• Hood is adaptable for use with heaters, filters and accessories.
• Long lasting, energy efficient LEDs
• No mercury in LEDs, making them better for the environment than traditional aquarium lighting
• Daylight LEDs create a shimmering light that mimics the natural underwater effect of sunlight
• Nightlight LEDs allow for nighttime enjoyment of the aquarium
• 3-position switch: On, Blue, Off
• Features Penguin® BIO-Wheel® Filtration
• Lifetime Warranty on Glass Aquariums size 20 and larger

LED Freshwater and Saltwater Aquarium Kits is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I bought a 10 gallon for a Praying Mantis, and it works awesome. I can tell she's happy.
Date published: 2015-09-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful aquarium if all components worked Boxed kit in pet store had wrong lid. Took it back and they replaced it with one from another box. Heater didn't work- noticed after store closed so had to go elsewhere to buy another heater so fish would not be cold and perhaps die overnight. The only reason it gets a 4 star rating is that once it is set up it is beautiful...Also has good instructions for assembly. I had the identical 10 gallon tank and wanted a larger one. Had no problems at all with the first one.
Date published: 2015-07-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Busted after 3 weeks. I set this aquarium up and was very impressed at all that was included. However, last night (3 weeks after I had purchased this) I was awoken by the sound of not dripping, but GUSHING water. This tank had been on a very sturdy and flat stand. I checked other reviews and it appears I'm not the only one this has happened to. After an hour of saving fish, saving nearby furniture/items, and soaking up about 5 gallons of water from the carpet.... I went back to bed in a very bad mood.
Date published: 2015-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have to say this was my final choice I tried every tank Petsmart offered. I tediously brought back everyone until Marineland. I am so satisfied that I am hook on this company. I plan for a canopy and Marineland is what I will buy. Well constructed and packaged. They did not cheap out on the extras. My fish eat Marinland food also. We are happy campers. Also easy to set up.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fun and simple I have two of the Mini aquarium kits. They are table top and cost efficient.
Date published: 2015-03-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love This Set Up!! Love this set up!! The filter is great , lighting is beautiful, and you get a lot of bang for your buck with this kit (I have the 29 gallon kit). All Marineland products from the fish food to the different water conditioners are top notch. Also they have a great support community to answer any questions you may have.
Date published: 2015-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tank for kids We bought the 10 gallon kit for my nieces a few weeks ago for Glo fish. Just finally got around to setting it up, but everything works great. The filter is very quiet excluding the slight trickling noise even when the water level is at max. This hasn't bothered anyone yet. The girls are excited to learn how to take care of their own aquarium, and it fits nicely on top of their dresser. We have a 50 gallon tank downstairs, but it is a bit too big for them to reach up to properly. It's nice that we could find something smaller just for them. They love it.
Date published: 2015-02-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, easy to install The only part that was puzzling is the heater. The heater leaflet does not give information about how to adjust the temperature, does not mention the little orange light that goes on when the heater is actually heating. Other than this, we had everything we needed to start and clear instructions. I wish the initial instructions had mentioned that different substrate is needed for live plants at the setup stage...
Date published: 2015-02-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great starter I want another kit, only larger! I love this 10G kit. I'm a new hobbyist, and this made starting easy. The blue light at night is fantastic.
Date published: 2015-02-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT TANK AND GOOD PRICE! it's a great tank and it comes with everything you need heater filter and I love that it comes with an LED blue and white light and marineland was so great my light died the blue lights and they sent me a new one such great customer service but you will love this tank!
Date published: 2015-01-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bought 20 gallon kit on sale at PetSmart. Store employees warned me they get a lot of complaints about the hood & light, but I didnt listen. The hood doesnt fit or open correctly & the led light falls out everytime I open the lid. It is not easy to feed the fish either. Not liking ...at all! I would return it if I didnt already have it all set up. rrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Surprised and disappointed This being my first ever aquarium kit, I was not sure what to expect. The tank has gobs of dried silicon that oozed from the top frame onto the glass, there is a slight scratch on one of the front panels which thankfully disappeared when I added water. The heater and filter appear to be functioning properly, and keeps the water at a constant 75 degrees and the Penguin filter is keeping the water nice and clear. The canopy fits the tank nicely and is sleek and attractive. My biggest disappointment is with the LED light module. It does not run the length of the tank and as such illuminates the middle of my 37 gallon tank leaving the upper back top sides of the tank rather dim and when the fish swim in those areas they also appear dim and not showing their true colors. If the lighting unit was longer and had a few more rows of lights the entire tank would then be properly illuminated. The "blue moonlight" effect is rather nice, however out of the 3 bulbs the center bulb is directly over top of the aquarium cross bar which projects an odd shadow of the bar into the tank and is much too dim to see the fish. The shimmering effect is quite nice however. I am very surprised that the unit left the design table and went to the manufacturing stage without someone noticing this design flaw and making the necessary modifications before mass producing. If the unit had 4 blue bulbs 2 on either side of the tank's cross bar, it would then produce a much more pleasing effect without casting shadows. The plastic cover that protects the bulbs is not water tight and as such the filter splashes water on it and I believe it to be just a matter of time before the bulbs short out due to water contacting them. If the module was entirely encased and water tight, I would then not see this as an issue. Finally, this was an ensemble kit that came with a stand "Monarch". The frame was warped slightly on the right side which made it impossible to set the tank within the frame. I had to sand the inside of the frame in order to make the aquarium fit. All in all, if those design flaws especially with the LED light module had been properly observed my review would have been quite different. I don't see myself keeping this canopy light combo and now need to find a better canopy/light fixture that properly illuminates the entire length of my tank.
Date published: 2015-01-14
Rated 3 out of 5 by from First one leaked Easy to set up, though the filter had no instructions with it. Filed it up, went back later and found that it was leaking, Returned, so far so good with replacement, Wasted time though.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product! I've had the 10g kit for a year now and I can honestly say its a great product. No problems with the light, heater or filter. The only issue I have is that the light doesn't cover the entire length of the tank. I only noticed because my plants were growing sideways towards the light instead of upward. This light is strong enough to grow low light plants but make sure to plant them directly under the light of you want them to grow upward.
Date published: 2015-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from This Product was a bad choice for my sons fisrt fish tank We wanted to get my 2 year old a fish tank for this upcoming xmess. we walked in to a petsmart witch takes 45 mins to get to. so about 2 hour drive for their and back. we saw this and thought it was an awesome deal so we purchased it. we got home and my son was super excited. We put it up Saturday night and Sunday when we woke up and went to go turn off the fish tank light we noticed water around the tank. Apon further inspection we noticed that the water had leaked through our 3 shelf book shelf it was sitting on. it was about to collapse cause the water had been going through it all night. Called Petsmart and I ended up having to go all the way back down to get a new one. After picking it up we came back home and put the new one together. As soon as we started to put water in their I herd water dripping off the side of another shelf we put it on. Sure enough the second fish tank was leaking . Lucky for us we caught it this time before we filled up the whole tank. This was a bad choice of a fish tank and they should take it off the shelf at Petsmart. Now I have a book shelf I cant use anymore I have to drive now a total of 6 hours from start to finish with this stupid tank. DO NOT BUY!!!!
Date published: 2014-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleasantly surprised..beautiful and easy setup Bought the 20g setup for my 11 year old daughter, who wants to be a marine biologist...we absolutely love this beautiful aquarium and our fish do too. Thank you.
Date published: 2014-11-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good overall choice to start. Two months ago, I bought a Marineland 20 Gallon LED Aquarium kit in spite of a couple of very negative reviews. I thought I would wait at least a month to write my own. So far, everything is fine. I tested the aquarium out on the patio. No leaks. So I added clean gravel, water, start-up chemicals, and connected everything. The pump is whisper quiet unless the water level is too low, in which case, the return water splashes. Also, a few times, the filter failed to restart, and needed to be primed. Again, if the water level is proper, no problem. I subsequently bought a small air pump to power an air stone, which is a little noisy, but it is on a separate line so I can turn it off when it’s unwanted. The kit also came with a plug in timer to control the lights.After a week, I added artificial plants, shells, backdrop, and finally a few fish at a time. I am now up to 16 quite small ones, and everything is working as advertised. The blue night light really shows off the blue gravel, the neon tetras and the lemon Tetra.All in all, I am most satisfied, and would recommend this product. Especially since the negative reviewers did not seem to have a problem with replacement parts and the warrantee. This package was a lot cheaper than what it would have cost me to do it myself.
Date published: 2014-10-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from great setup, but lights quit working after a few months The tank and accessories are great, but the light has stopped working after only a few months of use. It will turn on, but it is very dim and mostly just flickers.I have tried disconnecting and cleaning everything, but nothing seems to work.Seems that for the price, this 'long lasting' LED night/day hood light would last much longer.
Date published: 2014-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LED AQUARIUM 75 & STAND. This kit is a quality kit... A well built 75 gallon aquarium which included a decent stand. The included LED fixture had to be donated to my 55 gallon discus tank, as the light output from it would be unsuitable for corals. My T5 Aquaticlife light fixture fits this tank perfectly. The stand was big enough to house a large sump and a rather tall protein skimmer (with room to spare). I always admonish people who want to begin fish keeping to start with the biggest aquarium they can afford. This kit would be an easy way to get off on the right foot with some good gear for a first hobbyist or an excellent upgrade for an existing setup.
Date published: 2014-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from recently, i contaqct the technical support and this review is to say that i am greatly satisfied with their service a 37 gallons aquarium kit. t the product works beautifully and the service is great.
Date published: 2014-09-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tank Leaks Tank dumped all its water overnight. HUGE MESS! I was suspicious of its quality out of the box but didn’t follow my gut. I’m writing this review so you can be encouraged to inspect the quality of the seals in the corners. You can tell that it is poorly sealed. Trust me, you do NOT want 10 gallons of dirty fish water released into your home.I suggest Marineland take a hard look into their quality controls at the manufacturing site.
Date published: 2014-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Maintenance free, crystal clear aquatic home. Great customer service! After nearly a year suddenly my LED light would only work on blue. I called Marineland customer service and they sent me a free LED replacement light immediately. My 20 gallon tank is in an open area and because there are no braces on the corners of the glass, like my aquarium tanks years ago had, it gives an illusion that the fish seem to be swimming free of any container. If my water level gets too low I can hear a very slight trickle sound, but as long as the water level is kept up the pump is silent. I am very pleased with everything about this aquarium kit.
Date published: 2014-08-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Falling apart We bought the 29 gallon kit end of March, early April. The aquarium cover latch was the first to break, then the heater and now the filter is giving way. So now I get to spend more money on replacements.
Date published: 2014-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome kit! I bought a 55 gallon kit a few months ago and Iove it! The LED lights look really good and I love the night LED! The filter is silent and keeps my tank clean.
Date published: 2014-08-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice and simple. Very nice I must say. Nice hood design, very bright LED lights with cool moon light option, comes with an efficient and powerful (but often noisy) filter. As well as a couple minor things with it. I would say I would recommend this to people who are going to have a simple aquarium.
Date published: 2014-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fabulous Bought the 10 gal kit and it was super. It comes with everything you need and if you try buying stuff separate then its gonna cost you more. Kit comes with everything you need including heater. Which you will def want so that fish don't get ick. Pretty easy to set up the filters and cloudiness will happen in the beginning but that just means that everything is working and should go away in max 2-4 weeks. (this happens in every new tank, called New Tank syndrome) LED light is a super plus b/c some gravel will light up( my green does) with the blue light. And its just different then a plain boring day light that gets turned off. You have option of day and night light. Course, I only keep blue light for min 4 hours on then its turned off.
Date published: 2014-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great 29 gal starter kit! highly recommended... Love the LED lighting hood and the complete high quality filter.
Date published: 2014-02-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 37 Gallon LED Freshwater Aquarium Kit By far the worst investment in an aquarium kit I've ever made. I purchased a 37 Gallon Starter Kit just over a year ago and the entire thing is falling apart, the only thing I'm still using is the actual tank itself, everything else has been replaced unfortunately. I have over 5 aquariums and this one was my biggest regret. The hinges for the hood are EXTREMELY sensitive and broke within the first month of use. The Penguin 200 WILL NOT WORK with a sand substrate, especially with planted tanks as the impeller becomes damaged and gets extremely loud to where you cannot run the filter anymore. The lighting also has a cheap switch which also broke within the first year. Overall I would NOT recommend this product and will be staying away from Marineland starter kit's all together.
Date published: 2014-01-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cheap Tank I got the 55 gallon led combo. The hood,lights,filter and heater are nice. The tank is not that good. Deep scratches on both end glass. The silicone is very sloppy in the seams. I have not set the tank up yet. Not sure if i trust it not to leak. Also the 4 clips for the hood attachment were missing. Had to drive 130 miles round trip back to pet shop.
Date published: 2013-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from 29 gal kit with a few issues. I love the look and design of the hood and LED lights but there are problems. I couldn't get the light to stay in. It looks like it is supposed to snap into some little plastic tabs but it wont so I put some black electrical tape on it and that works just fine. The electrical cord for the light also has a short in it. If you move the cord the lights flicker on and off. The tank and heater seem to be of good quality but I dislike the filter. I prefer canister filters and this came with a penguin 200 which is pretty LOUD. The impeller started rattling after two weeks so I took it apart and lubed it up with some petroleum jelly and that fixed it for now but even with normal operation the motor and impeller make a lot of noise compared to a canister filter. I got this kit from a pet store that is going out of business for a great deal so overall I am pretty happy with it but I would not pay full retail.
Date published: 2013-12-16
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland

Hi.... I bought the 29 gallon LED biowwheel tank kit. Is the heater that came with the kit completely submersible or does the temperature control knob have to be above the water line?

Asked by: Riptide
It is completely submersible, even the control knob. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-03-26

Can the assembly be purchased independent of the aquarium itself? I already own a 20 gallon aquarium.

Asked by: Ulls
I apologize, but I'm not sure what assembly you are referring to in your question. Everything that comes with the kit, however, is available separately. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-03-15

I broke one of the clips that attach the hood to the tank. Can I buy just the hood without the lights?

Asked by: Mr Mutz
Unfortunately, no, we don't sell the hood separately. However, we do have clips available and are happy to mail some to you. We will reach out via email, but you can also call us at 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-03-15

Is there upgrades for the light on the 20g model? Or a hood compatibile with a light for growing plants

Asked by: Janeser
No is the answer to both questions. However, we do manufacture the Hidden LED light which makes a great supplemental light, and is 6500 Kelvin, perfect for live plants. http://www.marineland.com/Products/aquarium-lighting/LED-Aquarium-Lighting/freshwater-saltwater-reef-aquarium-led-lighting-system.aspx BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-03-07

I have 20g aquarium kit, is LED light good for plants?

Asked by: borys
Borys, Thank you for your inquiry. Yes, the LED lights included with the kit will help grow and support low to medium light needing plants. If you wish to have high light needing plants, then you will need to add another (higher output) lighting on the aquarium. Christina
Answered by: MINI
Date published: 2017-04-15

What are the measurements of the 55 gallon tank and is that the largest you offer?

Asked by: CHAJ
In this particular kit, yes, it is the largest we offer, but we make tanks up to 300 gallons. The 55 is 48"L x 13" W x 20" H. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-02-13

hi can i use a hang on the back filter with Marineland® 60 Gallon Heartland LED Aquarium with Stand

Asked by: new guy
Yes, we would recommend the Emperor 280 or two of the Penguin 200's, one on each end. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-02-13

I'm looking to purchase the 29 Gallon set. Do you know if the GloFish LED aquarium light fits into the 29 Gallon aquarium hood opening? They appear to be the same size but I would like to know for sure before ordering. Thanks

Asked by: James B
Yes, it is 11.5" long and 5" wide. It will actually snap into that hood. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-02-02

How many Watts does the 10 gallon kit LED light put out? I'm having some issues with my plants, and am wondering if they need more light, but can't find anything on their power output. Thanks.

Asked by: Islandboy
Wattage only tells you how much energy the lights use. What you need for your plants it the Kelvin rating. This particular kit has a kelvin rating of only 5500. You need 6500. It is suitable for some low light plants like java fern, java moss, and anubias, but other plants need more. You can supplement it with the Hidden LED in the 17" length and achieve the proper Kelvin rating. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-01-23

Is there any lighting upgrade that will fit in the lighted area for this hood for this 37G tank?

Asked by: Ritch
We appreciate your interest in Marineland products! Unfortunately, no, there is not. The area is only 12" x 6", approximately. However, we do manufacture Hidden LED Strip Lights in 17" and 21" lengths that provide very bright lighting and 6000 Kelvin. These attach to the top frame of the tank in front, and cannot be seen. They have both blue and white LEDs, provide bright illumination and a night light feature. http://www.marineland.com/Products/aquarium-lighting/LED-Aquarium-Lighting/freshwater-saltwater-reef-aquarium-led-lighting-system.aspx. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-01-06

My LED bar sometimes will not work properly and instead of providing a constant light it will flash like a strobe light, some days it is fine but others it does the strobing behaviour. What might be the cause of this problem and how can I fix it?

Asked by: Marineland20Gallon
We are sorry to hear this is happening. Make sure no water is getting into the underside of the light or the switch. Also, if you have it plugged directly into an outlet, purchase a power strip with surge protection to plug it into as this issue can be caused by voltage issues within your area. If you are unable to resolve this problem, please contact us regarding the warranty at 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-01-05

I need a replacement front feeding guard for this tank because I have killifish that like to jump and I don't want them getting through.  How can I order that?

Asked by: Jackelstorm1983
We appreciate your concern regarding your killifish. Unfortunately, that piece is not something that is available separately. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-01-04

What retailers carry this? I cannot find anyone who sells it.

Asked by: Davidwantsfish
Thank you for your interest in this Marineland product! Petsmart is one retailer that carries them. To find others, scroll down any page on our site, and click on the Buying Options tab then enter your zip code into the dealer locator. Many independent, local fish and pet stores also carry them. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-01-03

Is a separate aerator required? Or does the biowheel filter produce enough oxygen to sustain the fish?

Asked by: Nickel0815
This is an excellent question Nickel10815! Air pumps are not necessary if a tank is properly stocked and maintained. The filter will provide more than enough oxygen in a healthy, balanced tank. However, if the tank is over stocked or partial water changes are infrequent, it would then be highly recommended to include an air pump and air stone. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-12-29

Can I use any kit for saltwater

Asked by: Mbfiredude
Thank you for your interest in this Marineland product! Yes, all of the kits are suitable, but you will need a different lighting system, as the one that comes with this kit cannot support marine life. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-12-22

Can I do saltwater with any of your tanks

Asked by: Mbfiredude
Thank you for your interest in Marineland aquariums. Yes, all of the tanks are suitable for marine life. In regards to the kits, however, it would depend on what type of marine tank you wish to keep. The lighting is not suitable for much of marine life, but the filter would be fine, although you would also need a protein skimmer, and possibly a powerhead. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-12-22

i recently purchased the bio-wheel 38 curve led kit i need to figure out the setup for the top, several parts are not clear. one of them asks me to install the lights in the front. also which side i need to place the filter and heater. glass canopy inst.?

Asked by: ray e
Thank you for purchasing a Marineland product! Yes, you do install the lights in the front. They attach to the frame. As far as which side you place the filter and heater on, that is up to you, either is fine. You want to sort of design how the entire interior will appear, and how you will best disguise the intake tube and heater. The heater should be placed beside the filter on whichever side you choose. In regards to the canopy, attach the handle in the middle of the front portion of glass, just about an inch back from the front edge of the canopy. The clear plastic strip goes on the back panel, however, you will want to measure where your filter and heater cord need to come out, and cut that part of the strip off. Do not try to push the plastic strip straight on, it's hard to do it that way. Instead, angle one end diagonally, and push just the end corner onto it, then gradually straighten it, and work it on as you go down the canopy. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-12-22

can I grow plants with this LED

Asked by: gat563
Thank you for your interest in our products. Unfortunately, no, this light does not have the proper rating for live plants. Some very low light plants, such as java fern or anubias, will be fine with it, but most plants will not. You can supplement the light with a Hidden LED light. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-11-29

the heater says submersible but it has a water line on it so is it fully submersible all the way in the tank thank you I'm a novice

Asked by: gat563
Thank you for your question! The water line is the minimum line, meaning that the water level can NOT drop BELOW that line, it must be above it. The heater is fully submersible and can be installed either vertically or horizontally. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-11-29

what is the total width of the tank with the filter attached?

Asked by: josh987
Thank you for contacting us. That would depend on which size you purchase. The filter will add at least another 3.5 inches. We generally recommend adding at least 6", to allow for plenty of room behind the tank. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-11-28

Is it possible to buy replacement hinges for the LED Aquarium Kit 10? One broke while cleaning the lid. Alternatively, is it possible to buy a complete replacement lid, with the lighting strip, as the night-lights no longer function either. 

Asked by: Angelfish58
Yes, the entire hood is sold separately if you wish to purchase one. You do have a one year warranty, however, so if it is within that time frame, please call us at 1-800-322-1266. If you are not, the hood is available through various online vendors, as well as most fish and pet stores. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-10-11

I need a replacement led light kit for the 10 gallon kit I bought. How much & how do I order/buy?

Asked by: gampaneil
Your kit should have a light bar, if it is Marineland branded. We do not sell direct, but it is available through most fish stores and pet stores as well as most online pet vendors. Cost runs around $30-$40, depending on the store or online vendor. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-10-05

Are the lights on the 55 gallon kit strong enough for low light and medium light plants?

Asked by: Jmcclellan44
Possibly low light plants live java fern, but definitely not for medium light plants, no. We would recommend supplementing with the Hidden LED light or buying the tank, a glass canopy, filter, and Aquatic Plant LED instead of a kit so you can customize your tank for plants. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-10-03

I got 30 Gallon kits couple day ago from petsmart, i found that the screen that covered the LED light kit was broken, can you send me another one?

Asked by: Ali baqi
Yes, of course we can. We will contact you directly. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-09-28

no more curve front aquariums can not find them anywhere?

Asked by: jay piotrowicz
We make the 38 Curve sold through Petsmart, and a 46 Euro, sold through local fish stores. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-09-19

can I buy a marineland bio wheel 20gal aquarium kit directly from you?

Asked by: Simple
Unfortunately, no, we do not sell direct. You would need to purchase this item through a local fish store. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-09-12

Will an aquaclear 50 power filter fit on the 29 gallon version of this aquarium with the lid on?

Asked by: Dan17
It should as the hood has an area that can be cut out to extend it, if necessary. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-09-12

i purchased the 10 led kit a few months ago the light will not turn on or off how do I get a replacement for it?

Asked by: jess30
Simply call us at 1-800-322-1266. We will need your information and the lot code off of the light. The lot code is stamped on the underside of the light, midway down one long side. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-09-09

Hi, I bought the 10 gallon tank today, and the filter appears not to fit. I followed the instructions, but the filter arm appears to be 1 cm too long. Subsequently, I cannot close the lid on the filter. Am I supposed to cut one of the plastic arm pieces?

Asked by: ShaunT
No, you remove the mid-level intake strainer, and the middle extension piece. Just use the bottom strainer and the intake tube. The two middle pieces are included in case the purchaser has a 20 gallon tank. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-08-26

Is the heater for the marineland 55g kit completely submersible?

Asked by: Schwendy
Yes, it should be fully submerged at all times. Unplug it during water changes. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-07-26
  • y_2018, m_4, d_19, h_8CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_299
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
Description  Aquarium Dimensions  # and Color of LEDs and Wattage  Total Watts  Total LUX  Lumens @ 12 " Filtration  Replacement Filter Cartridge  Heater 
LED Kit 10  20 x 10" x 12"
22 White/2 Blue .11W LEDs  2.42 460 165 Penguin 75
Rite Size A  Fully submersible, 50W 
LED Kit 20  24 x 12" x 16"
42 White/3 Blue .11W LEDs  4.62 990 310 Penguin 150  Rite Size B Fully submersible, 100W 
LED Kit 29  30 x 12" x 18"
42 White/3 Blue .11W LEDs  4.62 990 310 Penguin 200  Rite Size C Fully submersible, 200W 
LED Kit 37  30 x 12" x 24"
42 White/3 Blue .11W LEDs  4.62 990 310 Penguin 200  Rite Size C Fully submersible, 200W 
LED Kit 55  48 x 13" x 20"
84 White/6 Blue .11mW LEDs  9.02 990 620 Penguin 350  Rite Size C Fully submersible, 200W