LED Freshwater and Saltwater Aquarium Kits

Our saltwater LED aquarium kits are a simple solution for a small saltwater tank with great light.
  • Our saltwater LED aquarium kits are a simple solution for a small saltwater tank with great light.
  • Unpackaged view of LED Aquarium Kit 37
  • LED Aquarium Kit 10 with LED Lights, Filtration, Hood, and Heater
  • Unpackaged View of LED Aquarium Kit 10
  • LED Aquarium Kit 20 with LED Lights, Filtration, Hood, and Heater
  • Unpackaged View of LED Aquarium Kit 20
  • LED Aquarium Kit 29 with LED Lights, Filtration, Hood, and Heater
  • Soft Blue LEDs View of LED Aquarium Kit 29
  • Unpackaged View of LED Aquarium Kit 29
  • Unpackaged View of LED Aquarium Kit 55
Product Articles
LED Flip Book
Product No. 3452
Find a Store In Stock

LED Lighting is the star of these aquarium kits, which include both white and blue LEDs that provide a natural shimmering effect in the water. Enjoy your aquarium day or night by simply flipping the switch.

The LEDs are energy efficient and powered by a low voltage adapter, which can reduce your electric bill.

Marineland offers 5 sizes of kits. Pick the one that is right for you.

• LED Aquarium Light integrates into sleek modern hood
• Hinges allow for easy feeding and maintenance
• Hood is adaptable for use with heaters, filters and accessories.
• Long lasting, energy efficient LEDs
• No mercury in LEDs, making them better for the environment than traditional aquarium lighting
• Daylight LEDs create a shimmering light that mimics the natural underwater effect of sunlight
• Nightlight LEDs allow for nighttime enjoyment of the aquarium
• 3-position switch: On, Blue, Off
• Features Penguin® BIO-Wheel® Filtration
• Lifetime Warranty on Glass Aquariums size 20 and larger

LED Freshwater and Saltwater Aquarium Kits is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 93.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 55 gallon LED aqurium kits with uneven frames. I've purchased three 55 LED aquarium kits in the past year and out of those three kits two have crooked top frames. The left side hood does not sit evenly on the top frame and upon further inspection , I noticed the top frame is uneven. This issue caused a leak on the top right side and I got the impression that the covers were uneven but upon further inspection, the top frames are crooked on two of the three kits I purchased. Unfortunately it is a recurring issue, I love the kits, the LED lights, and all but I won't be buying another Marineland aquarium again. For any prospective customers, check your top frames meticulously, you might be in for a surprise.
Date published: 2013-12-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great tank for beiginners to even slighty more advanced. I bought this as my first true tank to take care of on my own. I have had it for over a year and it is the 20 gallon variation. The LED lighting is wonderfull I turn the white light on when I get up in the morning then off after work. Then at 9:30 everynight it is switched to blue. To much light can cause some unwanted growth. The bio-wheel filtration system is actually quite good even when using dual filters. The heater that came with the kit is not the easiest thing to get used to, and if you are anything like me then you like a more visual setting instead of blindly guessing where to set the temp. I added a Tetra 20 whisper pump and the whole setup works like a dream. My water conditions have been extremely easy to control with this tank. Not sure if that has anything to do with the tank itself. I am actually thinking of Buying either the Marineland 46 gallon bow front tank, or even a 55 gallon of the same kit type. Very good price for the money and if you go to some of the big name pet stores around Christmas or even Thanksgiving they sell these things 50% off. I highly recommend to anyone looking to start the hobby, wanting to add some life to your living space, or even just to have it around to entertain the kids. I have watched kids stare at the tanks as if they were TV sets for a few hours at a time. Its a good break from all of the technology that rules our lives. Buy the kit, you wont be sorry, but please do your research on the fish you choose to put in any tank. Make sure you know what you are getting into and that you get what you can handle. There are a ton of options. TANKS!!
Date published: 2013-10-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from cheap product having had many aquariums -I found this to be a very cheap -
Date published: 2013-08-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 20Gal, Not Bad So Far Have had this 20g tank about 8mo. Agree on others, the light switch feels cheap even from day one. I just turn it on and leave it with a timer controlling on/off. The blue is neat, especially for Glo Fish, but I am worried of the switch breaking. It is an ok tank setup for a beginner and comes with most of your items. My heater is doing ok, filter and filter wheel are ok. We have hard water and I have to clean some of the items with CLR because of residue build up. Not a big deal as long as I rinse REAL WELL. Do wish the clear cover in the hood for the LED's was glass or a thicker plastic. It is the piece I need to replace most. Just thin plastic that has worn and discolored. the LEd lights are GREAT !! I added a 21in Hidden LED Strip to the front and WOW, the tank and the plants pop now. Overall happy with some realistic expectations.
Date published: 2013-08-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from This aquarium is problomatic! I have had more problems with this aquarium, I had to replace the bio-wheel pump,The led lights work some of the time and the plastic that attaches the hood to the aquarium is cheap and breaks easily I have had a problem with green water I keep the filter clean and monthly water changes. I think the problem is with the bio_wheel filter system.
Date published: 2013-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Aquarium! I purchased this aquarium at a local pet store. I bought the 55 gallon kit without the stand. ":Petsmart advertises this kit but they don't sell it without the stand" but that is another story. I am really pleased so far the kit came with every thing you need to set up a new aquarium, just add gravel and decorations. I am adding another penguin 350 but that is because I am going to use this tank for African cichlids. The LED lights are awesome and the pump is quiet. What's not to like? If you are wanting to get a bigger tank I highly recommend this tank. I have 3 Marineland aquariums the smallest being a 37 gallon. All of them have been quality aquariums.
Date published: 2013-04-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lights stop working Lights stop working properly after 3 months. The slide switch is horrible idea. Maybe should have been a toggle switch. Paid to much money for this this tank that now has no lights.
Date published: 2013-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 1 year and no problems Bought the 55 gallon kit over a year ago and its still going with no problems.Really love the look and shimmer effect of the LED lights. The moon glow of the blue LEDS are very relaxing to watch at night.Only thing about the LED lights in the kit is you are limited to low light plants (Anubias, Cryptocoryne, Java moss, Java fern) as there is not enough wattage for plants needing more light.Have had no issues with the lights or hood hinges. I had thought about sealing the plastic covers for the lights to be on the safe side however algea forms on the covers regularly and its easier to clean them by taking them off so I have left them as is.The biowheel filter has done an super job of keeping the tank clear.Only negative really was the included heater would not keep accurate temps so I bought a better model.
Date published: 2013-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I LOVE THIS AQUARIUM KIT I purchased the 29 gallon aquarium kit about a year ago, scince then I have had NO problems whatsoever with this kit I really enjoy the beautiful lighting and quiet filter!I would recommend this product to anyone!It works so well just yesterday my two angelfish deposited about 500 eggs on the filter!! I'm sooo exited to get baby angels and I LOVE THIS TANK
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Starter Aquarium! (20-gallon) I purchased a 20-gallon kit and I've had it now for about 5 weeks.PROS:1. The price was comparable to other aquariums I looked at. Perhaps a tad pricier but this was the only one that had a durable hood and LED lights so I assume this was why.2. Beautiful aquarium overall and a great package for beginners on a budget. It comes with everything you need to get started. In fact I’m now looking at the 55-gallon and the 45-gallon cube. I have been researching comparable aquariums and just can’t find anything better. I do wish they’d have a 55-gallon long though. Like 60”L x 12”D x 16”H. That would be nice.3. The hood is sturdy. I have an ornery cat that requires me to have a hood that can support his 10-lb body should be decide to jump on top. This was better than any I looked at.CONS:1. The suction cups for the heater broke.2. The silicon that holds the glass together in the seams is VERY noticeable and quite ugly and there’s silicon drizzled on some areas that I can’t get off.3. I upgraded the Penguin bio-wheel that came with the kit to a 200 and I'm having problems with it. I will add that review to the filters section, but basically you can't have a dual filter cartridge as the packing says you can. If you add a second filter cartridge then the water struggles to get through both filters, backs up, and just pours out through the water overflow chamber. This completely bypasses the bio-wheel which defeats the purpose of having one. It started working property when I removed the second filter cartridge. But now after a few days it started backing up again. So I rinsed the cartridge and it started working again. Then a few days later it started backing up again and the cartridge wasn't even dirty. But again it started working after I pulled the cartridge out of the slot a little bit. I'm not sure what the problem is with the filters. Perhaps too full of carbon or perhaps the water overflow chamber needs to be bigger. Not sure.I don’t use the hinges for the hood as I like to completely remove it for cleanings and water changes so I can’t write about how those work. The notches for the hinges come in handy though for the air hose in the tank.
Date published: 2013-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Kit My husband and i bought this tank almost a year ago and it has done pretty good. We bought the 29gal one. Love the day/night light feature. The light broke on ours about 8 months after we bought it but as long as we didn't shut it off it was fine. About 11 months after we bought it the filter shut off and our 8in coi died :( But we called marineland customer service that morning and we are happy we did. The representative who helped us was so nice! She got our filter working again & is sending a replacement light free of charge. She said the filter quit working probably bc we had never cleaned ti propellar. & the light was probably a faulty one. Definitely a great buy & if you have issues they are there to help!!
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 30 gallon starter kit I've had the 30 gallon starter kit for over a year, overall quality is fair. Within the first month the suction cups for the heater both broke and a few months after the hoods hinges broke so now I have to take the hood off when opening the tank. The worst problem with the tank was I had to wait 3 weeks before I could set it up because the tube for the filter was missing. A year later the tanks glass on the front and back has warped outwards and on top there is a noticeable gap between the hood and the sides, enough to see down into the tank.
Date published: 2013-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It's okay, but.... I bought one of these aquariums because we were remodeling our home & the 55 gal. aquarium I had was just too big to move around the house. I loved all the features and it came with everything you would need to get started except the gravel & any ornamental items you might want, but, don't necessarily need. The main problem I have with it is the LED light on the hood. There is a plastic piece between the water & the light. But, when you fill the aquarium with water, as much as it needs, it splashes on to the light and it will not light up until it has completely dried. Now, it has stopped working all together! I really liked it too. It lit up the aquarium and made everything look so pretty. So, now, what do I do???? Buy another one just to have it get messed up too??? I really wish it had worked! Just be aware that I told you about it beforehand!DAT55
Date published: 2012-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect starter kit for newbie aquaist What is not to like about Marineland's aquarium kits?I bought the 55gal kit and absolutely love the hood design as well as all the equipment that came with it. If you add up the price of the tank and equipment alone, you save more by buying the kits.The Penguin 350 is perfect as it filters up to 75gal, but you may want to add another penguin or tetra filter on the other hood for over filtration ( its a matter or personal preference, my fish store guy recommends redunancy).As for the LED lights, yes, before warned about the gap in the clear plastic windows on the hood, it isn't snugged or water tight, so moisture from the water below can condense into and up wher the LEDs are housed, a good inexpensive way is before you install (snap in) the LEDs, get a clear plastic sheet (like a thin paper sheet holder sold at the dollar store or office supply) and trace and cut out a sheet the size of the LED housing. Cut a line in the top middle to fit the plastic tab, then put your custom fit thin plastic sheet on top of the hood. Then place your LEDs housing over it and snap into place. You see now that the plastic sheet is wedge between the LED and the hood's plastic window, making an air and water tight barrier. There may be condensation between the hood's plastic windows, the thin plastic sheet, but that is nothing to worry about, since the important part is not having water condensation in the LEDs, corroding them.
Date published: 2012-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Innovation & Creativity but needs a revamp I have been using Marineland products for the last 20 years. They are a brand that I have come to trust. When my nephews started to take an interest to my fish, I wanted to gear them up with some tanks. I like the new LED technology these have and I have been using Cree LEDs on my reef tank for a while. With the sleek designs and led moon lights, it will make a cool display day and night(light). However looking at the LEDs on the hood, I noticed that the solder connections are showing and that there is no "air tight" seal around them. Also looking at the clear lense that the light module sits on, I noticed it is loose and there are holes and gaps. I can see moisture getting up in there from bubbles popping. I think Marineland can do a better job than that, and hope they do in a newer model... To get around that fear, I got some Marineland silicone and sealed it up tight, and hope that will work to keep the light dry and deter corrosion. Other than that, the hood could be made a little better with a little hinged door for feeding. Like I said I hope Marineland works a little bit harder if they improve upon this kit, keepIng the cost reasonable and the setup durable. All in all it is a good setup, could I have got better, sure, but I was going for a sleek look and LED lights for them. I just hope it is durable and if stuff does happen to fail Marineland holds up their end of the product. . .
Date published: 2012-08-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Missing parts issues I bought a 55 gallon led aquarium kit and the two hoods that were to be included in the kit were missing. I tried to get replacement parts and after waiting THREE weeks to get the replacements, I only received one of the two missing parts. What a dissapointment. That means I'll have to wait a few more weeks to finally set up my aquarium. Oh, and the blue led lights that give the moonlight appearance to the tank aren't working as well. This is by far the last marineland product I purchase for my home or office. Good bye Marineland. Bad boy
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from First biowheel setup I found this kit complete and fairly easy to get set up. LED lights are very attractive. Runs pretty quiet. Love the low profile lid. I havent had any problems with the hinges or the lights. If I had any complaint, it would be that there was absolutely no instructions concerning the heater. I had never used a submersible heater. There were no markings on the unit nor were there any instructions. I found my answers though, right here on this site. Over all we are enjoying our 10 gallon marinelanf biowheel kit, and so are our fish!
Date published: 2012-06-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Tank is fine, now the hood! Recently purchased a 55 gallon marinland aquarium. I have had nothing but issues with the hood, the clips always come out when I try to lift the lid. The led lights on left side of tank no longer work, so my tank is pretty dark. But the tank holds water so that is a plus.
Date published: 2012-06-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Looks are only on the outside.. I purchased this tank for my 6 year old. My little angel was excited to soon have fishy friends. As the tank was set up, water treated, her anticipation grew!! Day three, we were about to head out to PetSmart to get our fish. Upon checking the tank one last time, I noticed the LED light on top was out. I tried many things to get it to work, but nothing. I still had the box the light came in, so since we were going to the store I brought it. The store said it was a common problem, because it gets wet via condensation, and shorts out. They replaced it. Since then the tank worked and looked great for about 6 months. Today, I was walking by the tank and noticed water on the floor. Upon further inspection, I noticed the bottom of the tank leaking. I mopped things up, emptied it out, and checked it again. The tank was actually leaking via the silcone seam along the bottom front, in about 3 places. How disapointing. I never thought this would be a "throw away" tank. Six months???? That is completely pathetic. Company doesn't stand behind it's product.Only buy these products if you want your kids disappointed. That is about all they are worth......
Date published: 2012-03-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to set up, Great equipment in the kits!!! My wife and I have bought two of these kits so far, the 20 and 29 gallon kits, Both have been of great quality and are very easy to set up. We considered other kits but after seeing the beautiful LED lights and the low profile hoods there isn't another kit that we would have bought.
Date published: 2012-01-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great value - nice set up! I have the 29 gal. kit with biowheel and LED lighting. I love the biowheel! This is a nice sized tank. It was very convenient to have the biowheel filter, heater and tank together with the hood that includes LED lighting. The LED lighting is not enough for most live plants, but I've found some that do fairly well. This is a pretty good value (I bought mine at PetSmart on sale). The only thing I would change is the hinge assembly for the lid/cover. After 4 months, both hinges have broken clean off. Now I have to carefully lift and remove the cover before cleaning - very carefully). I'm going to write Marineland and see if they will replace the hinges and hood. This is a nice set up!
Date published: 2011-12-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LED Light dead in 2 months I got the 10 gallon version of this kit as a birthday present back in mid August. Here it is mid October and I'm already having to replace the LED light because it has rusted and corroded to the point where the light will not turn on. Do not buy!!!The kit overall does not contain good instructions for the other components included as to model numbers, specs, placement, submersion ability, etc.
Date published: 2011-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from LED'S NEED IMPROVED, POOR WORKMANSHIP. I bought 37 gallon led kit for my daughter to replace her 10 gallon that was to small. so we went looking at bigger tanks a found this one at PETCO. on sell for a good price comared to the other stores. so we bought it set it up and waited for it to cycle. fish in and old ten gallon tank gone now the 37 gallon tank light after only one month of use has gone out!! after looking at the light and pulling off the cover over the little switch. it has rusted up and shorted out internally.do not buy this tank if you want the light with the cover it will work great till this switch shorts out!!
Date published: 2011-08-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Value! I came across the 37g version of this tank at my local pet store. The "kit" elements had been removed, but the tank and LED hood were intact. Bought it for a song, and LOVE it! The size is fantastic, the LED's are so lovely (and energy efficient!). Great value!
Date published: 2011-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BEAUTIFUL TANK; GREAT BUY. I was browsing @ Petco today, and ran across this is INEXPENSIVE BEAUTIFUL 37 gallon aquarium. I am really pleased with the LED day/ blue nite light. So Awesome!! My son wanted a saltwater tank, so we have decided to use this 37 gallon aquarium, to setup our new saltwater project. This aquarium is really worth buying, and it comes with all the basics to get your tank flowing. GREAT BUY, I AM SO EXCITED!!
Date published: 2011-05-02
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_93
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland

Hello, Can you tell me what the PAR values are for the LED's on the 55 gal tank?

Asked by: Hollywood
The hood that comes with that kit is just a standard daylight hood, and PAR has not been measured on it since there is no way it would support corals. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2017-01-27

What Stores can I find a Top Fin aquarium stand?

Asked by: Tank Master
That is a Petsmart private label brand. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-08-15

What type of automatic feeder can I et for this tank? I bought the 29 gallon kit and I will be out for 10 days.

Asked by: Tiffany927
We don't manufacture any automatic style feeders besides the Vacation Feeder which is a gel based block you drop into the tank. The fish will nibble off of it while you are gone; it does not dissolve like the white pyramid style that is also on the market. http://www.tetra-fish.com/Products/aquarium-fish-food/best-tropical-fish-food/tetravacation-tropical-fish-food-feeder-for-fish.aspx. We make both Tetra and Marineland products. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-08-04

The led light on my 20 gallon bio wheel tank went out. Is there a replacement? 

Asked by: jangley55
Good morning, Thank you for your inquiry and we are very sorry to hear this! We are happy to asisst you in this matter and will be emailing you for more information for assistance. MINI
Answered by: MINI
Date published: 2016-07-13

I have a 10 gallon LED tank. I lost the clips for the lid so it can hinge up. Can I get replacement clips?

Asked by: Mldavi8
Yes, please call us at 1-800-526-0650 and we would be happy to send some to you. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-07-06

The switch on my LED hood light only works occasionally either at full on or blue lights, only. Repair or replacements available?

Asked by: dbr 1947
Yes, it has a one year warranty on it. If you are under warranty please call us at 1-800-526-0650 for assistance. If you are not under warranty, it is sold separately as item 32996. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-07-06

so will this tank as a 20 gallon hold 1 anglefish 3 mollys 2 dwarf gouramis and 3 cory catfish?

Asked by: Example wut
Yes, it would, other than the fact that the mollies need a very high pH and very hard water, while the gouramis and angelfish need the exact opposite, low pH around 6.5 to 6.8 and soft water. As far as quantity, yes. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-09-18

we have a 10 gallon LED freshwater Aquarium kit , I need replacement the LED light plastic cover. It covers the LED Daylight and Nightlight which is located in hood. Also can the light part be replaced

Asked by: Stef01
The lens cover is not sold separately, but we do have those, and can send one to you. The light itself is actually sold as an independent product all on its own as well. I will email you directly for your information for the lens cover. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-06-27

I have the LED 20 kit and I recall there being an option for a larger filtration system, but I can't find my manual. Which sizes of filter systems work with that kit?

Asked by: JonnyO2
The Penguin 150 or the Penguin 200 will fit it. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-06-27

what are the dimensions of the ten gallon tank

Asked by: ray1
20" L x 10" W x 12" H. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-06-17

I recently bought the "Marineland Bio-Wheel 38 Curve LED Kit" and I noticed that the heater has no gauge on it so how am I supposed to know what the temperature setting is set at? I don't know the name of the heater but on the box it says 200 Watt R02985

Asked by: Nedyah4230
This is a preset heater that will keep the tank between 76 and 80 degrees Fahrenheit. You will need to use your thermometer as with all heaters, to ensure the water is the proper temperature. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-06-13

What are the dimensions of the 20 gallon tank 

Asked by: Dude4679
24-1/4 x 12-9/16 x 16-11/16. We round to the nearest whole number so we would say 24 x 12 x 16. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-06-09

i bought the 55 gallon kit, and it says for fresh or saltwater, will the led lights it comes with work for a reef tank?

Asked by: nick d
No, they will not, they are only rated for a fish only type of tank. You would need to supplement the lighting with additional lighting such as the Reef LED Strip Light. It is 14000 kelvin whereas this light is about 5500 kelvin. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-05-25

How high should the water level be? Should it be above or below where the water comes out into the tank? We have lots of tiny bubbles in our tank and I don't think we have the water level just right.

Asked by: Swinde
The water level in the tank should be to the bottom of the top frame of the tank. In regards to the little bubbles, that is normal and is due to a gas exchange because of the difference in temperature of the water and the items the water is touching. The bubbles will eventually dissipate. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-09-18

Can you use the LEDs on the marine land 20 gallon aquarium kit tank for coral

Asked by: Fish lover
No, those lights are meant for natural daylight for freshwater fish, basically. You would need to supplement the lighting some way. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-05-23

I got the 10 Gal. tank kit with the Bio-Wheel, LED kit and the tank warmer. I don't know what brand the warmer is but on the instructions it says when plugged in there should be a light. There is no light and I don't know why. Help?

Asked by: Mikk741852
Make sure you don't have it installed backwards. This is a common occurrence. If it is, you won't be able to see the light. If it is installed correctly, check the thermometer to see what the water temperature is currently. At this time of year, a house can be warm enough that the heater does not come on very often. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-09-18

Im trying desperately to find a replacement light lense cover for this tank in a 20 gallon size .petsmart offerd no help it snapped within a week and i have constantly been drying water up daily ever since 

Asked by: Kiley76
We do have a lens cover as a replacement item under warranty. I will email you directly. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-05-09

does it come with the salt that you need for the water, if not where could I buy it p.s: can it come with less decoration since i'm having live rock installed

Asked by: eyece
No, the salt is purchased separately, and no, it comes as a kit only. If you want to build you own ensemble, then you would not buy a kit, you would purchase the size tank that you like, and pick everything out individually. The light with this kit is for salt water fish only, no reef animals such as corals or live rock, so you will need to upgrade the lighting if you buy this kit. I would recommend buying the tank, the live sand, live rock, salt, filtration system, and a Reef LED Light Strip, plus a small skimmer. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-05-04

Does anyone have a problem with the water running out the top of the filter on the five gallon filter provided. I put a filter in and instead of water coming out the front of the filter it comes out of the back. 

Asked by: Melkaye
This is not something I have heard of except in regards to a dirty or clogged filter, or dirty impeller. If this system has been in use for more than a month and the impeller has not been cleaned, unplug it and remove the impeller. Clean it, as well as the reservoir in the bottom of the filter system where the impeller resides. There may be some debris clogging it and causing this issue. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-03-24

I have this 20 gal aquarium. Do you make an automatic fish feeder to fit the top? I've looked at several brands but the don't fit because the hood is not flat. Thank you

Asked by: nasusan
No, we don't make any automatic feeders besides the gel based type that you drop in the tank. Those are made under our Tetra brand, however. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-03-21

I bought the Marineland LED Aquarium Kit 29 and my hood clips broke a while back, but now the LED lights have stopped working as well. Is there a glass top that I can use to replace the cheap plastic one with for which I can use a light bar?

Asked by: scotnorris
Yes, we make glass canopies for all of our tanks. The 29 gallon is a standard sized tank, and the item number for the canopy is 33300 and is 30"x12". These are sold through local fish stores, www.thatpetplace.com, etc. However, if you are under a year with your system, your entire hood and light would be under warranty. If so, just give us a call at 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-03-21

I have a 20gallon LED kit and I need a new light fixture. how can I get one?

Asked by: overbored77
Just give us a call at 1-800-322-1266 if it is under warranty. If it is not, they are sold through most local fish and pet stores, even at most online vendors. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-03-28

How full do I fill my marine land 29 gal fish started kit tank 

Asked by: Slow motion
You want your water level to just below the inner lip of the top frame, or approximately 1 - 1.5 inches below the top of the tank. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-09-18

Reasons why the LED lightning bar will not snap into place on the hood?

Asked by: Red dog
You may not have it lined up correctly. There are two "tabs" that must line up with slots on the hood. If you do have it lined up properly, please give us a call as it may be an issue with the hood. 1-800-322-1266. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-03-01

What is the part number for the led lights for the 20 gallon kit?  The blue and one of the white led lights have burned out and I need to order a replacement for the led lights.

Asked by: rgebbie1
We would be happy to assist you with this. Please call our Consumer Relations Team at 1-800-322-1266. We make several versions of our kits, and would need to know where it was purchased to ensure you receive the proper lights. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-03-01

I have purchased a 10 gallon half moon kit the cover is clear acrylic and has cut out in front to feed do you sell any other tank cover for this tank?

Asked by: MaryAnnp
Good morning! This is the only lid that is manufactured for this tank kit. MINI
Answered by: MINI
Date published: 2016-02-24

if I purchase a marineland Led 29 gallon kit, would the lighting in it be sufficient for a planted tank?

Asked by: JonP
Good morning! We would recommend low light needing plants only, like Java Moss and Java Fern. Thank you, MINI
Answered by: MINI
Date published: 2016-02-23

How can I purchase just the LED hood for a 55 gallon tank

Asked by: angelbreeded
These are sold through local fish stores, as well as many websites. I would recommend www.amazon.com or www.petmountain.com to name a few. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-02-28

Different Colored LED Lights?

Hello, I just got this used and would like to replace the LED light portion specifically. I was wondering if these pieces were sold separately, and if they came in other colors than the white / blue variety. Thank you.
Asked by: OniB
The light bar is sold separately, but it only comes in blue/white or blue only. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-02-10

We just bought the 20 gallon kit and we are wondering a couple things about the heater. 1. Can it be completely submerged

2. Question is how can I tell what temperature it is set at? There doesnt seem to be any visual indicators or temperature markings?
Asked by: LucyLu
Yes, it is fully submersible. It does not have numbers on it, instead, it has a + and a - sign. The mark in between the two represents 78 degrees. If you need it warmer, turn it slightly toward the plus sign, if you need it cooler, turn it slightly toward the minus sign. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2016-06-05
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_2CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_300
  • loc_en_US, sid_3452, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
Description  Aquarium Dimensions  # and Color of LEDs and Wattage  Total Watts  Total LUX  Lumens @ 12 " Filtration  Replacement Filter Cartridge  Heater 
LED Kit 10  20 x 10" x 12"
22 White/2 Blue .11W LEDs  2.42 460 165 Penguin 75
Rite Size A  Fully submersible, 50W 
LED Kit 20  24 x 12" x 16"
42 White/3 Blue .11W LEDs  4.62 990 310 Penguin 150  Rite Size B Fully submersible, 100W 
LED Kit 29  30 x 12" x 18"
42 White/3 Blue .11W LEDs  4.62 990 310 Penguin 200  Rite Size C Fully submersible, 200W 
LED Kit 37  30 x 12" x 24"
42 White/3 Blue .11W LEDs  4.62 990 310 Penguin 200  Rite Size C Fully submersible, 200W 
LED Kit 55  48 x 13" x 20"
84 White/6 Blue .11mW LEDs  9.02 990 620 Penguin 350  Rite Size C Fully submersible, 200W