Standard Rectangular Glass Aquariums

Choose from a variety of rectangular glass aquariums and tanks.
  • Choose from a variety of rectangular glass aquariums and tanks.
  • Image 2
  • Image 3
  • Image 4
Product No. 3463
Find a Store In Stock

Beauty and functionality are available in every aquarium - from a 2.5 gallon desktop aquarium to a spectacular 265 gallon aquarium.  Our factory has been making quality glass aquariums since 1969. 

  • Ideal for freshwater, saltwater and reptile environments – compatible with a wide variety of filtration and lighting
  • Scratch-resistant, distortion-free glass
  • Top and bottom plastic frames – silicone-sealed top frame to prevent capillary action
  • Limited lifetime warranty on glass tanks larger than 10 gallons; tanks 10 gallons and smaller include a limited one-year warranty
  • Most sizes available with black and oak finish frames
Standard Rectangular Glass Aquariums is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 64.
Rated 1 out of 5 by from One month and pin sized holes on silicone seams Bought this one month ago and just a few days ago found pin sized holes in the silicone seams. This tank is definitely not going to hold up more than a few more months as I can see the silicone forming more holes by the day. Now I have to go out, buy a new tank as this is basically a ticking water bomb. Silicone was messy as well. Mabye this is one in a hundred but I do NOT reccomend this product. Didnt sign up for the warrenty so that about tops everything off.
Date published: 2018-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice solid Aquarium Got a great deal on this 75 gallon aquarium and I really enjoy it. The glass was thicker than some brands costing the same or more and there’s a generous amount of black silicone. I feel it should hold up for many,Many years.
Date published: 2018-02-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Peeling silicone I bought a 220g about a year or so ago that has black silicone, the black silicone is already peeling on the edges of tank & this is for fresh water tank. Online email customer service was not helpful and told me its normal. I had 210g aqueon with black silicone for years and years before this tank with no silicone issue. Im afraid it will spread more and cause a leak
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful tanks I have 75 and 125 gallons tanks and marineland stand looking so nice with black silicone l recommend this product's.
Date published: 2018-01-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Number one tank I LOVE marineland tanks. I have had all sizes from little 1 gallons all the way up to monster 220 and have only had one issue the entire time. Customer service was able to take care of it promptly and fully within a week or two. To anybody who thinks the stands are cheap i can tell you there not they are not made with press board and well worth the cost being cheaper than a custom stand and worth the peace of mind that your tank is supported. Just a fyi to those looking, people only tend to review when some thing goes wrong and if every body who owned one of there tanks the star average would be 4.9 for sure.
Date published: 2017-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Christmas morning funeral for fish So I have had this tank for less then a year and have called and got replacement for the filter that quit and the heater holder that broke. But today Christmas morning me and the kids come down stairs and start to open presents when we notice there is water coming into to front room. We go look and see our tank is near empty three koi fish dead. Emergency transplant to 5 gal bullet then to a tub a few hours later when we can't find any store open since it is Christmas and none of my friends have a tank big enough then a transplant to the tub to hold them over night. My kids had to hurry me and my wife and one of them. My kids are 5, 3 and 22months. This was our christmas.
Date published: 2017-12-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 265 GALLON TANK I purchased this Perfecto tank 5 years ago and had it start leaking after 2 years. Thinking it was just a bad tank I purchased another one and that one started leaking last night at the bottom just like the first one. My stand was a custom high quality stand that I had built because I didn't trust the cheap pine stand it came with. My tank was located on hardwood a floor on top of a poured concrete slab so uneven floors or sagging floor was not an issue. This was just plain and simple junk workmanship and poor quality. After thousands of $$ of damage and lost fish I will never buy a Perfecto tank again. Customer service told me all tanks can leak but 2 in 5 years is unrealistic and just crazy. Not to mention the loss of fish, damage to my house and cost of the two tanks.
Date published: 2017-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My 55 gallon started leaking I can home to my 55gallon marine land tank half way empty was wondering what went wrong so I had to go and buy a emergency fish tank so my babies won't die
Date published: 2017-09-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Check it out !! IT'S GREAT I have had my 60 Gallon for about 4years. Great Product.
Date published: 2017-09-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad seals I bought my aquarium two weeks a go have put water in it yet because the seals look so bad may have to take it back or reseal it not Worth the money so sad
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Leaking Tank I had received a 150 Glass Aquarium for my 40th Birthday in June of 2005. the tank has now leaked,, August 2017 (Tank was built into the wall as a show tank ) I have to now repair the wall and try to dry out he carpet... Try and say my Large South American Cichlids as well .. I will try to reseal the tank with the Marineland Aquarium sealemt .
Date published: 2017-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Set the bar. . I got the 60 gallon Heartland combination, and fell in love. The night time blue led feature is amazing at night. Great job design team.
Date published: 2017-08-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 220 Gallon let lose I have have had Marineland tanks and filters for many years. I have pretty much ever size tank known with up to 27 tanks running at 1 time. I have had a few problems with products that I was able to have fixed. I have had my biggest problem to date now. My 220 gallon bottom seal let lose. I came home to a fully drained tank and somewhere around $700 in dead fish. Thank god this tank was in my garage or my house would be ruined and not just the things in my garage. I have resealed the tank using Momentive RTV-100 series silicone at close to $12 a tube. The strongest on the market. The tank had set for 7 weeks drying not for the fact for it needs that long but the fact of being terrified of it letting lose. Well I did a water test outside and it held water tight. Even with it holding water I don't trust this tank any longer. Even with the very hard work I have put in on this tank I am extremely disappointed and let down in the ordeal and the lose of my fish I had for a long time.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It was happy until it exploded without a reason Everything was working good until it suddenly exploded after 7 months of use. I was lucky that I was in front of the aquarium feeding the babies in a breeder.The photo shows the mess. I have over a thousand dollars in fish on that aquarium.
Date published: 2017-08-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 120 gallon XH leaked! House was ruined I've had aquariums all my life. I bought this new 120 gallon XH aquarium in 2012 and had it set up for freshwater. It blew a seal last month on the bottom rear and emptied overnight. $30,000 damage to our hardwood floors and basement.
Date published: 2017-07-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 75 Gallon Majesty Combo Looks great, my only complaint is it doesn't come with a canopy. If it did, then it would be 5 stars.
Date published: 2017-06-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 10 Gallon Tank Leaked Within About a Year I purchased a 10 gallon Marineland aquarium kit with a biowheel filter and it worked perfectly fine for awhile. However, after that point, the sealant leaked somewhere along the one of the bottom edges, leading to hardwood flooring damage and other miscellaneous property damage in the room the tank was set up in. The heater was set to keep the tank at 73-75°F, was filled to the appropriate level, and contained a few fancy guppies and a mystery snail. I own several other tanks, none of which have ever had this issue. Fortunately, the flooring damage has started to even out. The guppies and snail are in a 3~ gallon tank for the moment, as I can't afford to purchase a brand new tank right now.
Date published: 2017-06-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from High quality Bought my 75 gallon tank and stand combo set about 3 weeks ago. Tank and stand are high quality.
Date published: 2017-04-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 75 Gallon glass aquarium with stand I've had this tank and stand for about a month or so. So far all is good. But I'm wondering; lifetime warranty on tank (as long as I own it) and only a 2 year warranty on the stand. Hope the stand lasts as long as the tank! And as an engineer, the stand seems kind of light-weight.
Date published: 2017-03-25
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 265 Blown rear seal Rear base blew out a 6 inch hole middle of the night, lost my fish and made a mess of my house. No warnings, If you press the center rear wall out from the bas plate you can see the gap open, I should have not trusted the stand that came with the tank. What a waste $$!
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 120 Gallon tank disappointment we had the tank for six months and it had a leak that became just to all the water pouring out of the front bottom of the tank where the silicon is and it was totally stressful to go thru this, to see everything flooding and to get all that water of my floor and furniture. Poorly made, very unhappy. Stand got wet, i do not trust putting another tank in it.
Date published: 2017-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 45 gallon tall tank I have had my tank for almost 8 years with know issues...I love it, I just can't seem to find a new glass top in the size I need
Date published: 2017-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 75gal Aquarium with Majesty stand and Glass Top I just recently purchased a Marineland 75 gal glass aquarium and I could not be anymore pleased and impressed by the quality of this product. It is very well constructed all sides have a generous amount of sealant that has been applied using the utmost care. The stand is very well built as well with plenty of bracing. Love the large cupboards underneath can put shelves in if you wish to do so. So happy I purchased from Marineland. Thanks for great quality.
Date published: 2017-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Quality Very happy with this 125 gallon tank. Well made with quality glass.
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice tank and stand the price was great for a 60 gallon tank and stand i thought when i was at the store it looked plenty big enough but, being a tall tank its a little narrow when you start putting in decorations and etc.other than that it looks great . maybe they could make a lower style 60 gallon tank
Date published: 2017-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Leaky Tank I have had my SECOND 120g tank spring a leak. The first tank only had water for 18mo. This second tank held for 2.5 years. Luckily, this time, I was able to catch it in time before my fish were doomed. I am so very disappointed in all that has happened.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great set up I purchased this 60 gallon set up (tank, stand, hoods and light) in January of 2016, We really love it ! I have had lots of tanks thru the years the height on this on makes for great viewing!
Date published: 2016-10-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice 10 gallon aquarium I bought the 10 gallon aquarium kit. It very conveniently came with the aquarium, light hood, thermometer strip, fish net and 50 watt heater, providing the necessary equipment for a beginner to set up an aquarium. I had an initial disappointment with the light hood: the clear lens cover was supposed to have been pre-installed (as mentioned on the instructions!). However, when I opened the box and removed the light hood from its plastic bag, the lens cover fell out onto the floor and cracked. Instead of being pre-installed, it was simply placed in the bag along with the hood and I didn't see it as it is clear (transparent).I called Marineland customer service to explain what happened and the lady ordered me a replacement lens cover free of charge. I really appreciated the gesture. The lens cover arrived in good time (about 7 days).I would definitely recommend this product based on the contents, quality and value of the kit and the high level of customer service.
Date published: 2016-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from good looking tank I bought a 56 colum tank. seems like a nice tank .I think it is put together well and should do the job
Date published: 2016-09-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty Good I bought the 10 gallon tank with AL the accessories. The filter, tank, hood, thermometer are all great. The heater - not so good. It doesn't show the temperature settings. So you just have to adjust it over & over again. Plan on it taking a week to reach the temperature you want. It does shut off if the water level gets too low. Now I wish I got a bigger tank. Marineland, don't you need somebody to test tanks for you? I could do that.
Date published: 2016-09-05
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_17
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_64
  • loc_en_US, sid_3463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland

Is the NV15021 rev .a 75 gallon drillable on either the rear or bottom?

Asked by: Mlreef
75 gallon tanks are tempered on the bottom. Any drilling at all voids all warranty on the tank. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-09-24

I have two Marineland 60 gallon aquarium I bought from PetSmart, is your aquariums timperd glass? Can I drill holes in it?

Asked by: Toejoe
The bottom of that tank is tempered. Also, any drilling voids all warranty on the tank. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-09-18

Which sizes of the Marineland tanks come with the black silicone? Is it all of them or only the larger tanks? Specifically a 20 long.

Asked by: william2
There are various tanks that come with the black silicone, including the 20 long. In fact, the majority of our tanks now come with that. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-09-18

Are the 75 gallon aquariums drillable or are they tempered? 

Asked by: Logan28
Thank you for your question, Logan28! Only the bottom is tempered, but keep in mind, any drilling will void all warranty. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-09-18

How thick are the panels(side, front and bottom) on the NV10200 20 gallon?

Asked by: SarahB
Thank you for your interest in this product, SarahB! They are all 5mm. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-09-18

How much slate rock can I add to my 60 gallon tank. I have a rock bed approximately 2-2.5 in deep want to make nice slate rock decor but don’t wanna overload the tank

Asked by: Aaron60
The tank can handle up to 600 lbs total, including gravel, water and decor. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-09-12

CAN YOU TELL ME WHAT THE INSIDE DIMENSIONS OF THIS 10750 75 gal (48" x 18" x 21")ARE. I'M TRYING TO ADD A CUSTOM BACKGROUND.

Asked by: DOMINGO NUNEZ
Those dimensions are not available. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-09-12

Hi, Do you have a 37 gallon tall aquarium available? What is the cost? Do you also have aquarium stand?

Asked by: Donna789
Yes, to both questions, but we do not sell directly so you would need to check with your local fish store about pricing and ordering. http://www.marineland.com/Products/glass-aquariums-and-tanks/Framed-Column-Cube-Aquarium.aspx has the taller tank item numbers. The 37 column is our tall one. There is also a standard 37 gallon, http://www.marineland.com/Products/glass-aquariums-and-tanks/standard-rectangular-freshwater-saltwater-aquariums.aspx. Third picture from the left shows it. You need a 30 x 12 stand, http://www.marineland.com/Products/aquarium-fish-tank-stands-canopies/majesty-wood-aquarium-stands-canopies.aspx. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-09-12

Hi- I just bought a Marineland 150 long aquarium- 72x27x18. It has black silicone and two cross braces w/ Jun 2016 mfg date. There is a sticker on bottom glass that says tempered do not drill. Are the sides tempered on this tank or just the bottom?

Asked by: JC Cutts
Thanks for asking, JC Cutts! The only tempered panel on that tank is the bottom panel. Please note that modifying the tank will void the warranty. For more help contact Marineland at 1-800-322-1266. We are happy to help!
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-09-06

Sizes available looking for 15 gallon

Asked by: Mart
We do not sell direct, but all of our available sizes are on a spreadsheet on our product page. http://www.marineland.com/Products/glass-aquariums-and-tanks/standard-rectangular-freshwater-saltwater-aquariums.aspx. Click on product manuals and instructions. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-08-28

Is the standard 120 tank drillable?

Asked by: Billy Pipes
The standard has no tempered panels, the XH is tempered on the bottom. Drilling will void all warranty. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-09-02

Weight per gallon of added gravel and rock decor? I searched your answers and there seems to be many answers from 1-1.2 lbs per gallon to 10 lbs per gallon. I have a newer 125 gallon. What would the weight of added sand and rock decor?

Asked by: Eric125
That is going to vary, depending on what sand, what decor you pick, how much of it you add, and so forth. Know that those things will also displace water. So we cannot say for sure how much your tank will weigh once you add those things. It will weigh approximately 1,253 lbs once you have set it up fully. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-08-20

I have a tank 30" x 12 the bottom cracked. could the tank get fixed or i have to get a new one?. i bought it like 3 years ago and got it from your company.

Asked by: prettymaria3
It cannot be fixed or repaired, it has to be replaced. If the crack is due to a defect in the glass, and the tank has been on a manufactured aquarium stand, you may have warranty. We do require receipts as well. Call 1-800-322-1266 for more information. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-08-16

I have what i believe is a marineland with black silicone, measurements are 48x18x31   i see it has some round stickers on it that say tempered glass... is only the bottom tempered or are all panels tempered?

Asked by: Lawnmowerblenny
According to our records here, none of the panels are tempered, but you may have a much older version. We do not recommend drilling since it voids all warranty, anyway. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-08-14

We have a 60x18x26 120 gallon tank.  The bottom has a sticker that reads tempered.  We are curious if the sides and back are tempered. Looking to drill overflow for reef setup. Thank u kindly. 

Asked by: Jw5martin
Only the bottom panel is tempered. Any drilling, however, will void your entire warranty. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-08-13

we need a replacement tank, into a wall. 481/4long x 301/2 high x 13 deep. do you make this?

Asked by: Ray Nice Guy
No, the closest size is our 60 gallon which is 48 x 13 x 24. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-08-09

Do you by chance have a replacement top brace for a 72 gallon bow front?

Asked by: Clint Z
We do not make a 72 gallon at all, that is one of our competitor's tanks, but we also don't sell frames for our own tanks. Sorry, but we are unable to help, check with Aqueon. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-08-07

I have 4 tanks with the Anchor symbol.  The label says built by CR Nov 2012 30”x12”x18” From what I can find this tanks are bot tempered, but they have label saying they’re tempered.  I’m guessing just the bottom panels  are tempered??? 

Asked by: BetoCR
According to our specs here, you have a 29 gallon tank, and none of the panes are currently tempered. However, if you have a label on the tank indicating it is tempered, then most likely at least the bottom panel is, but older styles may have also had side panels that were tempered. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-08-01

can i order from you

Asked by: mach1231
We are very sorry, but no, we do not sell direct. You would order tanks through local fish and pet stores. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-07-31

I have a 180 gallon aquarium that I believe is a Perfecto (little anchor on built by sticker) built in Jan 2008. I would like to drill the sides of the tank but need to confirm if it is tempered or not.

Asked by: Siphco
That would be ours, yes, and none of it is tempered. Any drilling will void any and all warranty on it, however. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-07-20

I'm simply trying to find out the prices for a 72x24x30H tank and, all I see are reviews. Do you sell directly to the public?

Asked by: Towboater48
We really appreciate your interest in our tanks, but no, we do not sell directly. You would need to ask the manager at your local fish store for pricing. He/she would special order such a large tank for you. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-07-18

I bought a Marineland 125 gallon aquarium setup new 5 years ago., It is now filled with water, fish and corals. manufactured stand,not altered The single center bracket completely cracked a few days ago. Will Marineland cover the cost for a new aquarium?

Asked by: davetheone
Please contact our Care Team at 1-800-322-1266. They will require the receipt, built by code, pictures, etc.. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-07-16

how long is the warranty if I purchase a 265 gallon tank ?

Asked by: Mark G
That depends on how you set it up. It is one year only on the tank itself if the stand is home made or custom. On a manufactured stand, you get a limited lifetime warranty and it may cover more than just the tank. Also, neither tank nor stand can be altered in anyway. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-07-13

My 10 gallon marine land aquarium had a crack.  I have had this tank for about 7 months.  Do I take this tank back to the store where I bought it?

Asked by: GL13
No, call our Care Team at 1-800-322-1266. They will be happy to help you with this matter. We certainly are sorry to hear this happened though! BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-07-06

re: 10750 75 gal (48" x 18" x 21") and 10906 90 gal (48" x 18" x 24") . What are the glass pane thicknesses for all the panels. (Front/Rear, Bottom and end panels)

Asked by: Discusnut
The 75 gallon has side panels that are 8 mm and a bottom panel that is 6 mm. The 90 gallon has 10 mm side panels, and 6 mm bottom panel. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-07-06

What's the biggest tank I put onto a 60 gallon stand

Asked by: Duck44
Whatever tank has the exact same dimensions as your stand. If it is actually our stand, it is 48 x 13, so the largest would be the 60 gallon, in our tanks. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-07-03

I purchased a second tank. It is a 50 gallon 36”x18”. Which glass top would I need. I don’t have a center brace in my tank. 

Asked by: Lisa420
This sounds like a breeder 40 gallon since it has no center brace. It takes item 34305 glass canopy. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-06-25

I bought a 60 gallon aquarium with stand about a year ago, and its been a great tank. unfortunately, I recently broke the glass canopy that goes on top, and i was wondering if there was anyway for me to buy a replacement?

Asked by: Adam74
Yes, the 48 x 13 canopy is sold separately through local fish stores, as well as www.thatpetplace.com. https://www.thatpetplace.com/marineland-perfecto-glass-canopy-48in-13in. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-06-21

Are your 75 gallon tanks drillable?

Asked by: JusticeWade
Thanks for asking! The bottom panel is tempered and cannot be drilled. The other panels can be drilled. Please note that any modification to the tank voids the warranty. For more help call Marineland at 1-800-322-1266.
Answered by: Customer Service
Date published: 2018-08-23

I have the 2.5 gallon tank but the lid doesn’t work with a hanging filter.  If there an alternative lid or screen I can buy

Asked by: Joyberd
Our 2.5 gallon tank has a glass canopy that works with it as the only top we currently offer. The back strip is plastic so it can be cut to fit a filter system. There are no other hoods or covers available. BREX
Answered by: BREX
Date published: 2018-06-11
  • y_2018, m_10, d_16, h_17CST
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_598
  • loc_en_US, sid_3463, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_marineland
Standard Rectangular - Black
10020 2.5 gal (12" x 6" x 8")
10050 5.5 gal (16" x 8" x 10") 
10100 10 gal (20" x 10" x 12") 
10150 15 gal (24" x 12" x 12")
10160 16 gal high (20" x 10" x 18") 
NV10200 20 gal high (24" x 12" x 16") 
NV10202 20 gal long (30" x 12" x 12")
10290 29 gal (30" x 12" x 18") 
10300 30 gal (36" x 13" x 16") 
10370 37 gal (30" x 12" x 22") 
10040 40 gal breeder (36" x 18" x 16") 
10404 40 gal high (36" x 12" x 21")
NV33819 53 gal (36" x 18" x 21") 
10556 55 gal (48" x 13" x 20") 
10660 60 gal (48" x 13" x 24") 
10650 65 gal (36" x 18" x 24") 
10750 75 gal (48" x 18" x 21") 
10906 90 gal (48" x 18" x 24") 
11110 110 gal (48" x 18" x 30") 
10122 120 gal (48" x 24" x 24") 
11944 120 gal X-high (60" x 18" x 26") 
10125 125 gal (72" x 18" x 22") 
12152 150 gal (72" x 18" x 27") 
NV10148 150 gal X-high (48" x 24" x 31") 
10185 180 gal wide (72" x 24" x 24") 
NV10222 220 gal wide (72" x 24" x 30") 
10265 265 gal (84" x 24" x 30")

Standard Rectangular - Oak

11291 29 gal (30" x 12" x 18")
11557 55 gal (48" x 13" x 20")
11751 75 gal (48" x 18" x 21")
12126 125 gal (72" x 18" x 22")